We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$190
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$201
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
1,054
259
38
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
259
38
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstelok ayerchinese templedean and delucacomplimentary airportmrt stationwelcome drinkairport pickcomplimentary mini barclub streetbusiness districtsingle roomgreat boutiquetaxi rankshop housesunique hotelfree callsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Despite a little rocky start, there was a slight mix up with our reservation, we had an amazing stay. Very impressed with the staff, Waty and Johnny were fabulous, as was the security man and the housekeeping staff, so very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. The converted Chinese temple is so close to the MRT and Chinatown, there was also an amazing food hall around the corner, fabulous and cheap food for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Rebecca J,

Thank you for your positive review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that the initial hiccups on your reservation was amiably resolved by the associates at arrival. It is a joy to read of your fascination for the temple turned museum which is also just across the train station. I will also be happy to pass on your appreciation to our staff particularly our Guest Services Executive Waty and Senior Guest Services Executive Johnny for having provided exemplary service during your stay.

The AMOY team hopes to welcome you back again in the near future and should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Very good hotel in a great area of Singapore.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service on COLLECTION only from the airport, they will book you a taxi back to the airport which costs around $25 SGD. The shuttle bus they use is a very modern Mercedes transporter van and the driver is very friendly and will help you with the luggage.

The hotel is a converted temple which is located very close to China Town and equally as close to Boats Quay & Raffles place.

The rooms are very modern and clean, all the contents of the mini bar are complimentary which is very unusual these days, another good point to make about the room is the smart phone which is again free and can take around the city with you to use the map, internet etc..

Only stayed one night but would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Andrew C,

Thank you for your kind review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with the inclusions like the arrival limousine transfer, minibar refreshments and Handy Smart Phone having served you well. We are also glad that you found the accessibility to Chinatown, Boat Wuay and Raffles Place convenient as well.

We do hope to have another opportunity to host you once again in the future for a longer visit. Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may assist you in directly booking your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is situated in a great area. When I arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make my experience and stay wonderful. There were really nice little things about this hotel that made a difference - free limo to or from the airport, free mini bar etc. Overall the stay was excellent and I will definitely stay here when I return

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annatouzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear annatouzel,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are grateful for your kind compliments to our team and will definitely pass on your appreciation to them. It is always a key source of motivation for our associates to be recognized for making a positive difference for our guests.

We do hope to have another opportunity to host you once again in the future. Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may assist you in directly booking your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

A converted Chinese temple in a central location to MRT and close to Chinatown. Modern hotel with all the facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great experience reflecting the culture of Singapore. Highly recommended

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Robin T,

Thank you for your encouraging review of AMOY Hotel and we are happy to learn that the convenient location near the train station, gracious hotel associates and adequate facilities served you well.

Please do not hesitate to reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Had a wonderful couple of days at the Amoy. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Pick up from the airport a bonus after a long flight as were the drinks on arrival.All staff were excellent but Johnny and Waty were wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgray2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear kgray2017,

Thank you for your lovely review of AMOY Hotel and we are pleased to have met your expectations. We will pass on your compliments to our Guest Services Executives Waty and Johnny for providing exemplary service during your stay.

We warmly welcome another return visit from you in the near future. I am contactable via email at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in directly booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews