We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$190
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$201
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
1,054
259
38
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
259
38
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstelok ayerchinese templedean and delucacomplimentary airportmrt stationwelcome drinkairport pickcomplimentary mini barclub streetbusiness districtsingle roomgreat boutiquetaxi rankshop housesunique hotelfree callsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Amoy is a very good place to consider if you are planning to stay in Singapore. It is a nice boutique hotel, the rooms are not big but they offer you everything that you need.
Our family spent two nights and a day at Amoy in February, 2017.
The hotel is nice, safe, comfortable and very well located. If you cross the street you can reach a metro station and a taxi stop. Public transportation is quite good. There are lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and ATMs arround.
But the best is Service, all the staff is awesome: Diana, Jasmine, Moli, Noelle, Tim and same names that I cannot remember now (sorry for that), are great.
Thanks a lot guys, see you next visit to Singapore. Good job!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLGSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear JLGSantiago,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of AMOY Hotel Singapore!

We are pleased that you enjoyed the modern ergonomic room design including the functionality and space. It is also a delight to learn that our hotel proximity to the train station as well as the eateries was to your convenience. I shall gladly pass on your compliments to our team, who have consistently exhibited their commitment in providing exemplary service to our guests.

The AMOY Team eagerly await another opportunity of hosting you to in the not too distant future. Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sgif may be of any assistance in directly booking your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel is the very definition of fine boutique hotel, with first-rate service and an excellent location. As a result of the personal care and attention of the hotel staff (particularly the much-appreciated assistance provided by Tamil), you are made to feel like a VIP during your stay. The hotel is intimate in scale and its architectural design, particularly the preserved Chinese temple at the hotel entrance, creates a unique hotel experience. The location of the Amoy provides easy access to many of the highlights of Singapore, including Chinatown, Marina Bay and the business district.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear John B,

Thank you for your wonderful review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you took well to the aesthetics of the hotel especially the overall Oriental décor and furnishings. It is also a joy to learn that our associates especially our Security Officer Tamil provided exceptional service during your stay. We have received numerous positive comments on the accessibility to the train station as well as Chinatown and Marina Bay vicinity and pleased to know that you endorse it too.

The AMOY team hopes to welcome you back again in the near future and should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We were only spending two nights in Singapore and prefer to use hotels that have a unique individuality and this place delivered in abundance. It oozes with history and the design and decor will interest and intrigue any visitor. The service from the initial welcome and personal introduction to all the facilities available, to the time of our leaving, was quite exceptional. The location is great with an MRT station across the street and being only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Chinatown. One of the best Hawker Centres is also just a few minutes stroll away. The only thing we did find mildly disappointing was the breakfast. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant and currently has an arrangement to provide such via an adjacent cafe. We found the choice on offer there pretty restrictive and although this might disappoint some travellers, we felt it didn't detract from our overall satisfaction of our stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbie1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Robbie1403,

Thank you for your encouraging review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are elated to learn that our hotel is what you have been looking for especially with the rich heritage and history of the building. It is notable that you found our location convenient and the facilities adequate in ensuring a comfortable stay. Our staff would be thrilled to receive your compliments of their cordial service.

It is regretful that our food offerings at the restaurant fell short of your expectations. We will continue on a regular basis to review our spread to best suit our guest’s palate.

We warmly welcome another opportunity of being of service to you once again. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance in booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a sailing holiday. Everything went so smoothly, from the pick up at the airport to our departure. The location is excellent and the hotel has plenty of character. It's right opposite a metro station so transport around the city is easy.
The staff were helpful and interested in what we were doing and what we wanted to see.

Recommended for anyone who dislikes large impersonal hotels.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seasidevally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear seasidevally,

Thank you for your positive review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are happy to read that your stay here prior to your cruise was an enjoyable one. Our hotel was previously a shophouse which explains the energy and life that it brings to our guests. We are also delighted that our team members were warm and friendly during your interactions with them.

The team look forward to you serving you again in the near future. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Great boutique hotel located right beside China Town. My entire experience was excellent. The hotel sent a Limousine to pick me up at the airport. Pickup was smooth and upon arrival I was immediately greeted by very courteous staff members. Check in was a breeze and once I settled in I was immediately off to China Town which is a stone throw away.
The hotel is located directly across from the Metro Train so getting around town was easy.
There is simply no better place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeDon555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear DeeDon555,

Thank you for your lovely review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are elated to know that our hotel offerings and service level met your expectations. Many of our guests have commented on our convenient proximity to nearby Chinatown vicinity and train station and we are happy that it served you well too.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require further assistance in your next booking with us.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews