We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH LOTS OF CHARACTER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Amoy Hotel for 3 nights. Nestled between the CBD and Chinatown, this is a unique boutique hotel resurrected from old shop houses with an entry through an old temple. The Telok Ayer MRT station is directly across the street making getting around Singapore very easy! There are lots of restaurants literally around the corner and you are only a couple of blocks from all of the action in Chinatown. The hotel offers a complimentary transfer from the airport to their hotel. Wonderful at 6:30 am after flying for 30 hours! Their driver was prompt and friendly. I was warmly greeted at the hotel with a fruit drink and offer of breakfast. Even though it was early, my room was ready. I stayed in a cozy single with an oversized twin bed – just fine for one person. The room had windows overlooking an interior courtyard with plenty of natural light. There was ample storage including a large laptop safe, complimentary mini bar, Nespresso machine, large rain shower head in the bath and a smart phone for use during my stay with free calls to the US. The staff was warm and friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was very good and made to order each morning with several choices available. Little notes and chocolates are left on your pillow each night. Excellent location –lots of character – wonderful customer service!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about accessibility due to different levels with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nana4tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear nana4tx,

Thank you for choosing AMOY Hotel and we are glad to learn that you had an overall great stay with us.

We are glad that you found our location highly convenient and accessible to the train station as well as the Chinatown vicinity. We are also happy to know that you liked the decor of our rooms and the facilities as well as offerings of the hotel were up your expectation. Many of our guests have commented favourably on the breakfast experience since we relocated to Dean and Deluca café - we are pleased that you endorse it too.

I am certain our staff would be inspired to learn that they have been recognised for attentively catering to your needs throughout your stay and appreciate your compliments for the team.

We warmly welcome another opportunity of being of service to you once again. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance in booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Amoy is a very good place to consider if you are planning to stay in Singapore. It is a nice boutique hotel, the rooms are not big but they offer you everything that you need.
Our family spent two nights and a day at Amoy in February, 2017.
The hotel is nice, safe, comfortable and very well located. If you cross the street you can reach a metro station and a taxi stop. Public transportation is quite good. There are lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and ATMs arround.
But the best is Service, all the staff is awesome: Diana, Jasmine, Moli, Noelle, Tim and same names that I cannot remember now (sorry for that), are great.
Thanks a lot guys, see you next visit to Singapore. Good job!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLGSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear JLGSantiago,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of AMOY Hotel Singapore!

We are pleased that you enjoyed the modern ergonomic room design including the functionality and space. It is also a delight to learn that our hotel proximity to the train station as well as the eateries was to your convenience. I shall gladly pass on your compliments to our team, who have consistently exhibited their commitment in providing exemplary service to our guests.

The AMOY Team eagerly await another opportunity of hosting you to in the not too distant future. Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sgif may be of any assistance in directly booking your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel is the very definition of fine boutique hotel, with first-rate service and an excellent location. As a result of the personal care and attention of the hotel staff (particularly the much-appreciated assistance provided by Tamil), you are made to feel like a VIP during your stay. The hotel is intimate in scale and its architectural design, particularly the preserved Chinese temple at the hotel entrance, creates a unique hotel experience. The location of the Amoy provides easy access to many of the highlights of Singapore, including Chinatown, Marina Bay and the business district.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear John B,

Thank you for your wonderful review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you took well to the aesthetics of the hotel especially the overall Oriental décor and furnishings. It is also a joy to learn that our associates especially our Security Officer Tamil provided exceptional service during your stay. We have received numerous positive comments on the accessibility to the train station as well as Chinatown and Marina Bay vicinity and pleased to know that you endorse it too.

The AMOY team hopes to welcome you back again in the near future and should you require any assistance with your future booking, please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We were only spending two nights in Singapore and prefer to use hotels that have a unique individuality and this place delivered in abundance. It oozes with history and the design and decor will interest and intrigue any visitor. The service from the initial welcome and personal introduction to all the facilities available, to the time of our leaving, was quite exceptional. The location is great with an MRT station across the street and being only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Chinatown. One of the best Hawker Centres is also just a few minutes stroll away. The only thing we did find mildly disappointing was the breakfast. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant and currently has an arrangement to provide such via an adjacent cafe. We found the choice on offer there pretty restrictive and although this might disappoint some travellers, we felt it didn't detract from our overall satisfaction of our stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robbie1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Robbie1403,

Thank you for your encouraging review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are elated to learn that our hotel is what you have been looking for especially with the rich heritage and history of the building. It is notable that you found our location convenient and the facilities adequate in ensuring a comfortable stay. Our staff would be thrilled to receive your compliments of their cordial service.

It is regretful that our food offerings at the restaurant fell short of your expectations. We will continue on a regular basis to review our spread to best suit our guest’s palate.

We warmly welcome another opportunity of being of service to you once again. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance in booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a sailing holiday. Everything went so smoothly, from the pick up at the airport to our departure. The location is excellent and the hotel has plenty of character. It's right opposite a metro station so transport around the city is easy.
The staff were helpful and interested in what we were doing and what we wanted to see.

Recommended for anyone who dislikes large impersonal hotels.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seasidevally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear seasidevally,

Thank you for your positive review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are happy to read that your stay here prior to your cruise was an enjoyable one. Our hotel was previously a shophouse which explains the energy and life that it brings to our guests. We are also delighted that our team members were warm and friendly during your interactions with them.

The team look forward to you serving you again in the near future. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $303 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing