We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$190
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$201
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
1,054
259
38
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
259
38
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstelok ayerchinese templedean and delucacomplimentary airportmrt stationwelcome drinkairport pickcomplimentary mini barclub streetbusiness districtsingle roomgreat boutiquetaxi rankshop housesunique hotelfree callsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Hotel is in the heart of financial district, metro is across the street, a nice open space food court is within steps (very good food there!) If you arrange it in advance hotel can send shuttle to airport for free. Close to attractions, location is excellent.
Hotel was renovated on the site of an old Chinese temple, decoration is mixed with Chinese traditional and modern culture, very interesting. Room is quite nice, right size, bathroom is spacious enough, super clean, mini refrig in room is free (yes, no charge!). It could be noisy at night, there are lots of bars and restaurants, especially weekends. Staffs are very nice and professional. Breakfast is included, simple western style, nothing fancy.
Overall we had a very good time, definitely will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gugi_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear gugi_2003,

Thank you for your kind review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you found our location highly accessible and convenient to the train station as well as the areas of interest around the vicinity of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the one way transfer and that the space, layout and amenities including the refreshing drinks provided for in the room was of good value.

The bars and restaurants are bounded by the regulatory license held and thus cannot operate beyond a certain timing. Nevertheless, for your future stays, you can request for a room not facing the laneway so as not to be disturbed.

I do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. You may reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in securing your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to Chinatown with plenty of bars and restaurants just outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was small but well done out and free drinks were a nice surprise. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blacksheep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear blacksheep74,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are happy that you found convenience in the accessing the nearby eateries as well as the inclusions worthwhile.

Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may assist you in directly booking your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

great location and easy check in.
Room is compact (okay small) but everything you need including a free mini bar (small selection but with SG costs anything free is good)
Great location, stroll to the local food court, hawkers markets or restaurants.
recommended for any business traveller

Room Tip: compact but centrally located and free airport transfer
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GordonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear GordonT,

Thank you for your kind review of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are pleased that our location as well as room inclusions provided for an enjoyable stay.

The AMOY team genuinely looks forward to your return visit. If I can be of any assistance with your future bookings, please email me directly at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The AMOY met all our expectations. Lovely room, excellent staff, fantastic location with public transport just across the road. We arrived early and were given a room to shower in on arrival after our long flight which we really appreciated. It was arranged for us to use a swimming pool at a nearby sister hotel, we were given a packed breakfast to take with us on our departure as we had to leave early. All in all we were given individual treatment and would definitely stay at the AMOY again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 625deirdrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear 625deirdrek,

Thank you for your positive review of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are glad to learn that we were up to expectations.

It is a pleasure to read of our team making an exemption of extending an available room in view of your early arrival as well as making arrangements to use the swimming pool facilities at our sister property. Our associates will certainly be overjoyed to learn that they helped shape another positive experience for our guests.

We hope to have another opportunity hosting you for another return stay. I am reachable via email at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your succeeding stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Looking for a central and close to MRT station hotel, I found AMOY. The welcoming and service were very very good. But breakfast was not my thing - coffee was horrible (I did not had such a bad one in 2 years (tasted burned)), therefore I decided to go for different places (difficult on sundays though). Room itself was cozy and nice, as well very clean. I will visit AMOY again,

Room Tip: right now they built a new hotel next door - ask for a quite room in this period.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StudentenkussHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear StudentenkussHD,

Thank you for your review of AMOY Hotel Singapore!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay having the proximity to the train station to your convenience. Our housekeeping team will certainly be happy to know that you appreciated the upkeep of the room.

On the other hand, please accept our apologies if you did not like the breakfast offerings which we will review together with the Executive Chef.

We do hope to have another opportunity to host you once again in the future. Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may assist you in directly booking your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews