We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Room was small but clean.
there are complementary drinks and snacks.
Receptionists were so kind and friendly. I checked out noon but my flight was at 2am. However I could leave my baggage until 9pm and I received a complementary tea and sandwich.
And also, receptionist offer me to use a room and take shower.
I had an awesome experience I have had ever.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susumu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear susumu12,

Thank you for your encouraging review of AMOY Hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and functionality of our rooms as well as the complimentary minibar refreshments. Our team will be delighted to receive your appreciation for extending a room to freshen as well as offering some delicacies to nibble.

Please do not hesitate to reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Hotel is in the heart of financial district, metro is across the street, a nice open space food court is within steps (very good food there!) If you arrange it in advance hotel can send shuttle to airport for free. Close to attractions, location is excellent.
Hotel was renovated on the site of an old Chinese temple, decoration is mixed with Chinese traditional and modern culture, very interesting. Room is quite nice, right size, bathroom is spacious enough, super clean, mini refrig in room is free (yes, no charge!). It could be noisy at night, there are lots of bars and restaurants, especially weekends. Staffs are very nice and professional. Breakfast is included, simple western style, nothing fancy.
Overall we had a very good time, definitely will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gugi_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear gugi_2003,

Thank you for your kind review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you found our location highly accessible and convenient to the train station as well as the areas of interest around the vicinity of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the one way transfer and that the space, layout and amenities including the refreshing drinks provided for in the room was of good value.

The bars and restaurants are bounded by the regulatory license held and thus cannot operate beyond a certain timing. Nevertheless, for your future stays, you can request for a room not facing the laneway so as not to be disturbed.

I do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. You may reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in securing your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to Chinatown with plenty of bars and restaurants just outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was small but well done out and free drinks were a nice surprise. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blacksheep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear blacksheep74,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are happy that you found convenience in the accessing the nearby eateries as well as the inclusions worthwhile.

Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may assist you in directly booking your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

great location and easy check in.
Room is compact (okay small) but everything you need including a free mini bar (small selection but with SG costs anything free is good)
Great location, stroll to the local food court, hawkers markets or restaurants.
recommended for any business traveller

Room Tip: compact but centrally located and free airport transfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GordonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear GordonT,

Thank you for your kind review of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are pleased that our location as well as room inclusions provided for an enjoyable stay.

The AMOY team genuinely looks forward to your return visit. If I can be of any assistance with your future bookings, please email me directly at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The AMOY met all our expectations. Lovely room, excellent staff, fantastic location with public transport just across the road. We arrived early and were given a room to shower in on arrival after our long flight which we really appreciated. It was arranged for us to use a swimming pool at a nearby sister hotel, we were given a packed breakfast to take with us on our departure as we had to leave early. All in all we were given individual treatment and would definitely stay at the AMOY again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 625deirdrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear 625deirdrek,

Thank you for your positive review of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are glad to learn that we were up to expectations.

It is a pleasure to read of our team making an exemption of extending an available room in view of your early arrival as well as making arrangements to use the swimming pool facilities at our sister property. Our associates will certainly be overjoyed to learn that they helped shape another positive experience for our guests.

We hope to have another opportunity hosting you for another return stay. I am reachable via email at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your succeeding stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $303 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing