We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of must stay hotels in Singapore!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #2 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“One of must stay hotels in Singapore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, well appointed room, and great service by friendly staff. This hotel can offer you everything you would expect from a good hotel but two things, room with a view and barrier free environment for disabled.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaza20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    185
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
55
482
154
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for a three day stay after a cruise. Since it was early morning our room was not ready so we were given a single room to put our things in while we walked around the city. I am in the airline industry so I have the opportunity to visit many hotels and this one stands out far above nearly every hotel I have ever been to. Kind, helpful, organized, attentive. Free minibar with beer, water, soda and snacks. Free city tour as well as a free Mercedes limo to airport in departure morning. All in all our only choice in the future to stay in Singapore. In other words, if there is no room available at the Amoy then we will change our travel dates accordingly. To each one of the staff at the Amoy thank you for making our 10th anniversary holiday amazing!

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank piasa651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small but clean.
there are complementary drinks and snacks.
Receptionists were so kind and friendly. I checked out noon but my flight was at 2am. However I could leave my baggage until 9pm and I received a complementary tea and sandwich.
And also, receptionist offer me to use a room and take shower.
I had an awesome experience I have had ever.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susumu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear susumu12,

Thank you for your encouraging review of AMOY Hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and functionality of our rooms as well as the complimentary minibar refreshments. Our team will be delighted to receive your appreciation for extending a room to freshen as well as offering some delicacies to nibble.

Please do not hesitate to reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in the heart of financial district, metro is across the street, a nice open space food court is within steps (very good food there!) If you arrange it in advance hotel can send shuttle to airport for free. Close to attractions, location is excellent.
Hotel was renovated on the site of an old Chinese temple, decoration is mixed with Chinese traditional and modern culture, very interesting. Room is quite nice, right size, bathroom is spacious enough, super clean, mini refrig in room is free (yes, no charge!). It could be noisy at night, there are lots of bars and restaurants, especially weekends. Staffs are very nice and professional. Breakfast is included, simple western style, nothing fancy.
Overall we had a very good time, definitely will stay again next time.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gugi_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear gugi_2003,

Thank you for your kind review of AMOY Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you found our location highly accessible and convenient to the train station as well as the areas of interest around the vicinity of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the one way transfer and that the space, layout and amenities including the refreshing drinks provided for in the room was of good value.

The bars and restaurants are bounded by the regulatory license held and thus cannot operate beyond a certain timing. Nevertheless, for your future stays, you can request for a room not facing the laneway so as not to be disturbed.

I do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. You may reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in securing your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel close to Chinatown with plenty of bars and restaurants just outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was small but well done out and free drinks were a nice surprise. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blacksheep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear blacksheep74,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of AMOY Hotel Singapore and we are happy that you found convenience in the accessing the nearby eateries as well as the inclusions worthwhile.

Please do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may assist you in directly booking your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Every Journey is an Experience"


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Property: AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $270 - $454
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing