We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing and unique little hotel with a personal touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #2 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing and unique little hotel with a personal touch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Amoy. We had a free airport transfer to the hotel and were welcomed warmly with staff out the front of hotel with a welcome drink. The rooms were lovely and clean and had absolutely everything you would need, including free use of a phone during your stay that also included free international calls to quite a few countries. The mini bar was even complementary along with a Nespresso machine. Breakfast is also included but we had an early check out so they arranged a Take Away breakfast that was waiting for us in a lovely bag when we arrived at reception. There was so much food in the breakfast that we couldn't eat it all and it was delicious. Reception made sure they had booked us a taxi for the morning which arrived right on time. We were able to easily walk to Marina Bay Sands for dinner and there is a MRT station across the road so the location was excellent. I would very highly recommend the AMOY and I can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    188
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
56
492
160
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

#1 the genuinely friendly and helpful staff
#2 the location has great eats, bars and shopping within a short walk
#3 Free cell phone with free calling to 6 countries included with room
#4 Free stocked fridge in room - with Beer.
#5 Rooms are very smart, clean, perfectly comfortable for a week's stay
#6 Safe in the room even has an AC outlet so you can charge laptop while in safe!
#7 Car pickup from airport can be arranged.
#8 Free breakfast coupons for use at a local restaurant

Room Tip: Only 37 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for four nights at the end of our big trip
The hotel lives up to all the reviews already posted
The staff are amazing and we would like to make special mention of Jasmine and Timothy their advice and recommendations were spot on and helped us make the most of our time.
The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable although I would say shower cubical is bit small
The hotel provide you with free handy phone, free wifi, free mini bar and breakfast is next door in cafe.
On arrival at the airport the driver was there waiting for us and gave us information on where to eat and drink. The hotel arranged a hop on/off bus tour for us on the first morning which helped us get bearing and decide where we wanted to go back to. As we only had a few days Jasmine suggested that we go to the Gardens by the Bay rather than Sentossa and we were very grateful for this suggestion as they are gorgeous a real must see especially for gardeners.
If you are looking to stay in a friendly small hotel then please book in here you will not be disappointed
Thank you for our wonderful stay

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 which had king size bed and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_Suffolk210101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we checked in, everything was great. Brenda from reception helped us exchange money and even walked us to the MRT. She went above and beyond our expectations! Hotel rooms were good and great location. The use of the complimentary mobile phone with calls and maps was a great benefit. Would be back.

Stayed April 2017
Helpful?
Thank boysfrombrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Charming Place, ran by your friends , it felt like we were being greeted by family we haven't seen in a long time. Small and cozy,gives you a different sense of metropolitan Sinagapore, which by the way you can't escape. Great location , great room...great stay. Denis the manager made everything possible for us to feel comfortable on this once upon a time biddhist temple. If you looking for character and feel at home you should definitely stay there.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank herbiebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,858 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMOY by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMOY by Far East Hospitality

Property: AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Address: 76 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 048464, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $277 - $488
Hotel Class:4 star — AMOY by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMOY is the latest boutique addition to Far East Hospitality. Centrally located within Far East Square, a heritage conservation project in the heart of the Central Business District with a vibrant mix of eateries and retail shops, the exclusive 37-room hotel will bring you back to an era that is both historically and culturally rich and diverse. Come and awaken your senses at AMOY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMOY by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AMOY By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing