We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
1,313
323
54
25
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,313
323
54
25
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telok ayer chinese temple dean and deluca complimentary airport mrt station welcome drink complimentary mini bar airport pick unique hotel single room business district club street great boutique taxi rank free calls small hotel bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

From the gorgeous entry through the Chinese temple to the boutique styled room, the welcome, the friendliness and the location. This property was faultless. There is a great range of restaurants and bars very nearby so I didn't eat at the small restaurant near reception. All the small details are looked after and the included mini-bar was very welcome. The icing on the cake was a private transfer to the airport which was hugely appreciated.
My only criticism would be the included breakfast which is outsourced to a cafe just nearby. Not entirely bad but quite plain and not of a quality that aligned with the rest of what the property offered.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again (just on a room only rate)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacquelinsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeoAlvin, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear jacquelinsue,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share this lovely review with us on TripAdvisor.

I'm honoured to receive your perfect score for your recent stay. Please be assured that we are constantly searching for ways to improve our products and services.

I am certain that your next return would be even better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I landed on a Sunday morning half expecting to get the room only by afternoon but the super nice staff made the room available to me early along with tips on how to spend the day in Singapore. The room was cosy but was very comfortable with all the amenities and updated fixtures. My favourite is a Nespresso machine. There were many small personal touches which I really appreciate including the personal note left behind by the staff after night turndown service to a box of cookies when we check-in. The hotel is right opposite an MRT station and next to a food court with 100's of restaurants. Do watch out for restaurants not being open on a Sunday.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Udaysimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeoAlvin, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Udaysimha,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that the team was able to make your stay more comfortable with the early check in and tips to spend your time at the hotel.

AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality. Your kind words mean a lot to us and will motivate us to do better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Exceptional front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Management agreed to our reduce our booking from 2 nights to 1 since airline cancelled our morning flight and rebooked the night before. Hotel is renovted to provide all amenities using the structure of original buildings.

Room tip: Rooms are ondifferent levels
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank agrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeoAlvin, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear agrobertson,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us this lovely review.

I am glad to know that the team was able to assist you accordingly during this period.

Please be assured that we are constantly searching for ways to improve our products and services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

This is a truly a one off boutique hotel. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It’s in a central location close to many attractions including restaurants and bars in Chinatown. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FarAway155773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeoAlvin, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear FarAway155773,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your lovely review and recommend us on TripAdvisor.

Your assurance towards our service standards is the main reason for us to keep doing more for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Small welcoming hotel. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The chauffeur pick-up was very much appreciated.
Ideally situated for attractions in Singapore whether walking or using public transport. I would stay there on next visit.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LightPacker564840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeoAlvin, Hotel Manager at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear LightPacker564840,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the friendly service rendered by the team. Your kind words are the source of motivation for us to keep doing more for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews