We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$164
View Deal
Trip.com
US$184
US$147
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Booking.com
US$165
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$165
eDreamsUS$165
Prestigia.comUS$184
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
1,314
323
54
25
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,314
323
54
25
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telok ayer chinese temple dean and deluca complimentary airport mrt station welcome drink complimentary mini bar airport pick unique hotel single room business district club street great boutique taxi rank free calls small hotel bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

My fiance then, now husband and I had our couple staycation with Amoy hotel. The stay was fantastic and service was excellent. They knew that the day was our big day so they offered to deliver our breakfast to us and also offer to give us morning calls in case we missed our timing.

The team even handmade a gift for us. Though our ROM was at another venue and we only had 3D2N stay with AMOY as its nearer.. they went the extra miles for us.

Special thanks to BRYAN and DEREK TAN for the hospitality and service. Will definitely be back for more staycation. They deserved more!! ❤

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank carriesiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Dear Carriesiew,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that we are able to support your significant milestone with our small gestures. Bryan and Derek are thrilled to know that they have contributed to your wonderful stay. AMOY is all about creating memorable moments and personal touches. Your recognition on our team’s effort is definitely a great motivation for us to strive harder in our service. Rest assure, we will keep up our standard and make further improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you at AMOY in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Front staff was extremely friendly and polite during check in. Convenient and accessible to the food, drinks and public transport. Room were cosy and perfect for couples. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shy_olli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Shy_olli,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

AMOY is all about warm hospitality and personalized service. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Impressive hospitality from welcome drink (oolong soda! refreshing!) to hand written card. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows. Glad to have the complimentary mini bar (soft drinks to nepresso).
Excellent location for traveller, less than 5min to MRT station and good range of food and bars around the areas.
Though had a little hiccups for the complementary parking, nevertheless kudos to Derek and Kimberly for their professional and heart warming service.
Keep up the good works!!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DoreenTan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear DoreenTan31,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your lovely stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the AMOY experience. AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality. Your praises for Derek and Kimberly had definitely make their day and encourage us to do even better.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Best hospitality from Alvin, Kimberly & Team! All the team members provided such a heart warming service that made me plan to return again.

Firdaus was already waiting for us at the entrance when we arrived. Kimberly arranged a special room specially for our anniversary - room was arranged to my李 (my last name), traditional tins with layered snacks, anniversary card and decorations. Alvin provided a personalised tour of Fuk Tai Chi Museum with his depth of knowledge and patience.

We thought that was all for our stay - but no! Alvin accompanied us for our takeaway breakfast at the nearest cafe and Firdaus even offered to help with my luggage to Telok Ayer MRT (even it is within 3 mins away).

For the room, basic but fantastic. The bed was one of the comfiest and love the wooden planks at the rain shower.

Thank you, AMOY Team! I’ll definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sabrinaleewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear sabrinaleewl,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Your praises for Kimberly and Firdaus definitely make their day and encourage them to do even better. Personalized service is what AMOY is all about and we always strive to create the best experience to all our guests.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
“Every Journey is an Experience”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

I have lived in AMOY Hotel for a year and a half. It is located in the CBD of Singapore, with convenient transportation. The subway station is right outside the hotel.
The hotel is hidden in a century-old ancestral hall. The decoration style has a strong Chinese style. Zhao Qian Sun Li Chen Zhang...The aisle decorated with the surnames of a hundred families makes you feel more cordial in a foreign land.
The hotel is not far from Chinatown. As a Chinese, my favorite place to go is of course Chinatown, where you can eat all kinds of things that Chinese people like to eat.
The beautiful Singapore River is within easy reach. At night, stroll along the Singapore River, along the way, the Parliament, Merlion Park, Marina Bay, Sands Hotel, "DNA" Bridge... the most beautiful place in Singapore.
The hotel manager, Mr. Zhang Jiarong (ALVIN TEO), is very handsome and very friendly. The hotel team under his leadership is very good. After the start of COVID-19, Mr. ALVIN TEO showed amazing leadership, maintained the hotel's consistent service standards, and provided me with thoughtful service.
Two handsome guys I know, Mr. DERK TAN and Mr. BRYAN AARON BRABERRY, they work at the front desk and the service is very good.

Room tip: Three layers
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lyujun1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear lyujun1963,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

It is our duty to ensure that your stay is well taken care of. I am extremely honoured to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your praises for Derek and Bryan definitely make their day and encourage them to do even better.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews