We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$164
View Deal
Trip.com
US$184
US$147
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Booking.com
US$165
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$165
eDreamsUS$165
Prestigia.comUS$184
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
1,314
323
54
25
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,314
323
54
25
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telok ayer chinese temple dean and deluca complimentary airport mrt station welcome drink complimentary mini bar airport pick unique hotel single room business district club street great boutique taxi rank free calls small hotel bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Generally we are happy with our staycation and pleasantly surprised by the surrounding on our own Singapura Teluk Ayer area. Certainly felt touristy for us to explore our own neighbourhood.

Pros:
1. Warm and sincere hospitality. Consistent throughout all Far East establishments. Bravo to that.
2. Breakfast with Genius Central... certainly more can be worked together with the fine chefs. Breakfast options were plenty and coffee was nicely prepared.
3. Thank you to kind lady staff for going beyond in helping us to get milk for coffee in the evening as hotel had ran out of creamer and milk.
4. Kudos too to Derek for his sincerity and hospitality. Far East must be doing something right with training and hiring people with right passion for the industry.

Improvement areas:
5. Our sharing on the noisy aircon wasn’t to ask for late checkout or any other freebies, the gesture was truly appreciated.
6. We understand the thoroughness of housekeeping team in prepping room quickly, however do take your time as I’m sure we guests can understand to wait a bit longer while rooms are properly cleaned and sanitized.

Otherwise do keep up with the great work.
Stay safe to all staffs at Amoy.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seb_julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear seb_julian,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

While I am delighted that you have enjoyed your staycation, I regret to know that there areas that did not meet your expectations.

Nevertheless, I am glad to have separately reached out to you via email to address on the improvement areas mentioned.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Stayed at Amoy from 26th to 27th and the hotel staff Bryan and Derek made me feel welcome from start to finish, from a swift check-in (not typical for these post-covid times) to addressing any concern I had promptly, providing assistance for every concern I had, even coming to the room to address any concerns. The welcome drink was unique and the staff provided refills without any prompting. That's not even taking in account how beautiful the hotel itself is with a clear sense of culture and tradition throughout the space.

Room tip: They provide rooms with your surname if you request it.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokweiyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear tokweiyuan,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that Bryan and Derek had contributed to your wonderful stay. AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality. Your kind words motivate us to do even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed from 22nd Dec to 24th Dec and the hospitality from the staff were excellent! Check in was quick and we were brought to our room without having to wait.

Upon entering the room, a hand written letter by Senior Guest Relation Assistant, Derek, to welcome us was on the table shows the professionalism and effort put in to make us feel at home. The room was cosy and clean with complimentary minibar.

Special mention to Derek, Bryan, Benjamin and Kimberly for making our staycation a pleasant and relaxing one amidst this pandemic!

10/10 would recommend!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deronnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear deronnnnn,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Your special mention for Derek, Benjamin, and Kimberly would definitely motivate us to do even better. Please be assured that we are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

My boyfriend and I had a pleasant stay at Amoy Hotel. Service was great, room was very cosy and clean. Derek was very polite and patient with our questions throughout our stay. He even called us a few days before our stay to confirm our check in time with us. Benjamin, Bryan and Kimberly were very helpful and friendly as well. We were very satisfied with our stay. Special shout out to Derek, Benjamin, Bryan and Kimberly for the amazing hospitality! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank verachng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear verachng,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

AMOY is all about warm hospitality and personalized service. I am delighted to know that Derek, Benjamin, Bryan and Kimberly had all contributed to your wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

I stayed in Amoy Hotel from 16th - 19th Dec 2020. The room was extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was all healthier choices at Genius Central! I love the neighborhood with lots of cafes / hangout places. The staffs' professionalism (Kimberly & Brian) added to the whole great experience. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kennisisliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin Teo, Other at AMOY by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear kennisisliang,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay. Kimberly and Bryan are thrilled to receive your kind compliments. This will definitely motivate us to keep doing more for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Alvin Teo - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews