We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$233
View deal
Vio.com
US$225
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,431
362
61
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,431
362
61
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews telok ayer mrt station hand written complimentary mini bar unique hotel business district single room taxi rank bars and restaurants rooms are small hotel entrance the hotel staff nespresso machine included breakfast boat quay rain shower marina bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Clean & tidy rooms, very friendly & helpful staff. The staff could not do enough for us
The room we had was a bit noisy on Friday & Saturday night as we were close to the street. Would ask for a room further away next time.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narellemac052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemence Cheah, Owner at AMOY Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear narellemac052,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, and the excellent service from the Team. AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality.


Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Until next time!

Warm Regards,
Clemence Cheah - Hotel Manager
" Every Journey is an Experience "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Amoy is an unique oriental style boutique hotel. The room is clean and the breakfast is great. Location is convenient for business and pleasure. Plenty of nice food court style restaurant around. It is a worthwhile experience

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OJb2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemence Cheah, Owner at AMOY Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Ojb2166,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, and the excellent service from the Team. AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Until next time!

Warm Regards,
Clemence Cheah - Hotel Manager
" Every Journey is an Experience "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the hotel and was greeted by the most calming scent in the air, and then to be taken well cared for by Tom at the front desk who was the definition of exquisite hospitality, our one week stay in The Amoy Hotel was simply sensational. The Hotel is quaint, yet cleverly designed with a view to harmonising the heritage of its foundational roots with all the conveniences of modern necessities. But at its heart are it’s exceptional service and hospitality staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure that you have a great experience at The Amoy. It’s location in the heart of the city makes for incredible ease of access to all the banks, business and government and corporate offices that you might need to go. And it’s proximity to the vibrant city nightlife is also a plus point. We have only high praise for the hotel and it’s staff and we will be back here in a flash. Five stars.

Room tip: Explore the area around Amoy Hotel and don’t forget to check out it’s historical museum.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hamish7863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemence Cheah, Owner at AMOY Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Hamish7863,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel, and the excellent service from the Team. AMOY is all about personalized service and warm hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again! Until next time.

Warm Regards,
Clemence Cheah - Hotel Manager
" Every Journey is an Experience "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022

The hospitality was fantastic. I really enjoyed the vegetarian options offered by the Genius cafe for breakfast and wish I could have tried them all.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and offered me a courtesy room after my check out so that I could freshen up before my flight.
A bonus for me was being located opposite the underground station so that travelling around the city was easy and I didn't have to drag my suitcase very far.
I would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingKate90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemence Cheah, Owner at AMOY Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear WanderingKate90,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review! Your comments indeed gave the team and myself a boost of confidence and we will continue to strive to serve our guest with heart and passion.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Clemence Cheah - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Lovely boutique hotel with lots of character and charm. I was staying for business and this was perfect for my needs. A choice of local breakfasts venues with really nice options and complimentary mini bar with cold drinks in the room was a nice touch. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemence Cheah, Owner at AMOY Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear glamjam,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.

At Amoy, we focus very much on delighting our guests! We are glad that you liked the location as well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Clemence Cheah - Hotel Manager
"Every Journey is an Experience"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews