We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a drink but don't expect a quiet one when a game is on”

The Bank Bar + Bistro
Ranked #4,371 of 11,571 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bank Bar & Bistro is a stylish contemporary bar and eatery located at the heart of CBD area. A perfect place for social or business gatherings.An all-in-one drinking & dining venue to the discerning business crowd. A beautifully designed seamless space that houses the bar and dining areas.The venue is ideal for corporate events.A private lounge can be reserved for business entertainment and discussions.An extensive menu offers international & western cuisine.Happy Hour from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm Monday - FridayHappy Hour all day on Saturday & Sunday
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great bar, lots of atmosphere could be a bit faster on serving but a fun place anyway. Good stop after lau pau sat

Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Anthony B,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review. We'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to having you with us often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I live exactly above this bar and I feel like home every time I go there . Food is nice and tasty and beer is good. Very central location, good to enjoy sport exhibition on TV . They have also a nice small room for the little kids . If you happen to be around the CBD are please stop at the bank !

Thank ChiccoDellaGiovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear ChiccoDellaGiovanna,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review of our food and beverage. we'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to having you with us often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

In the heart of the financial district you will find 'The Bank' aptly named of coarse. The menu is of carefully crafted "Pub" food, as tasty as it is enjoyable. Certainly a favourite not only over lunch but from late afternoon into the evening for many.

Thank 763Kiwi_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear 763Kiwi_traveller007,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review of our food & we'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to having you with us often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Food is great. Love the aglio olio n pair it with erdinger beer.
Has always been my hangout place after gymming at asia sq

Thank Ic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Bing K,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review of our food & we'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to seeing you after your gym sessions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

So they advertised that 1 kid (4-10 years old) eats for free assuming parents spend $25 on food items, what if parents spend total of $45 on food, and you have 2 kids (1 x 5 year old and 1 x 2 year old), who eats for free? It looks like it is the 5 year old. You end up paying for the 2 year old's meal....which was odd.

The portion for the kids meals was really pathetic. Small and insufficient. If you have a 10 year old (and the kids' menu is meant for 4 to 10 year olds), I think they will starve.

The kids playroom was tiny, unhygienic and lacking in anything to keep kids' attention for more than 20-30 mins. The equipment has not been updated, they were broken and messy with no one tidying it up after other kids have played in the room.

Service by the staff was just very plain and ordinary. No smiles, thanks or anything like that..they behaved as if they rather not be working there on a weekend in the CBD bistro.

My view is that the kids' free meal and the kids room angle of advertising is a gimmick. For the price they charge, better off eating at places with nicer tasting food, more generous portions, that look after their guests properly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pedigreebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Pedigreebull,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us wasn't a pleasant one. We have since shared your feedback on our promotion, playroom, food quality and service with the relevant departments. Improvements and changes have since been taken place. We hope your next visit with us will be memorable.

Thank you and we look forward to having you at The Bank Bar + Bistro again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar + Bistro also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Bank Bar + Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing