We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place away from the top restauranrs”

The Bank Bar + Bistro
Ranked #1,758 of 10,515 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, International, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bank Bar & Bistro is a stylish contemporary bar and eatery located at the heart of CBD area. A perfect place for social or business gatherings.An all-in-one drinking & dining venue to the discerning business crowd. A beautifully designed seamless space that houses the bar and dining areas.The venue is ideal for corporate events.A private lounge can be reserved for business entertainment and discussions.An extensive menu offers international & western cuisine.Happy Hour from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm Monday - FridayHappy Hour all day on Saturday & Sunday
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place away from the top restauranrs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to grab a beer and a bite to eat at a fun low key bar. He found bank bar online and we were pleasantly surprised! Has a homey feel, the food was delicious for bar food and the happy hour beers made for a fun afternoon. Would definitely recommend.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 8 December 2016
Dear Andrea N,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review. We'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you and we look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Preview visit for work...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Bank bar is easy to find.  Short walk from the Raffles place exit J MRT station exit.  Brunch looks good.  Extensive bar menu.

Good place for a date or beers with friends.

Service is Ok.  The time I went, there was a private event which took over 1/2 the place.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank roamingtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Dear Roamingtheworld2,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments. We look forward to having you with us again for good food and great drinks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink but don't expect a quiet one when a game is on”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great bar, lots of atmosphere could be a bit faster on serving but a fun place anyway. Good stop after lau pau sat

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Anthony B,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review. We'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to having you with us often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and very central ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I live exactly above this bar and I feel like home every time I go there . Food is nice and tasty and beer is good. Very central location, good to enjoy sport exhibition on TV . They have also a nice small room for the little kids . If you happen to be around the CBD are please stop at the bank !

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank ChiccoDellaGiovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear ChiccoDellaGiovanna,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review of our food and beverage. we'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to having you with us often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKT
Level Contributor
179 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ideal for an after work catch up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

In the heart of the financial district you will find 'The Bank' aptly named of coarse. The menu is of carefully crafted "Pub" food, as tasty as it is enjoyable. Certainly a favourite not only over lunch but from late afternoon into the evening for many.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank 763Kiwi_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 24 October 2016
Dear 763Kiwi_traveller007,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review of our food & we'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to having you with us often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar + Bistro also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Bank Bar + Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing