We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good foods and service”

The Bank Bar + Bistro
Ranked #1,766 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, International, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bank Bar & Bistro is a stylish contemporary bar and eatery located at the heart of CBD area. A perfect place for social or business gatherings.An all-in-one drinking & dining venue to the discerning business crowd. A beautifully designed seamless space that houses the bar and dining areas.The venue is ideal for corporate events.A private lounge can be reserved for business entertainment and discussions.An extensive menu offers international & western cuisine.Happy Hour from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm Monday - FridayHappy Hour all day on Saturday & Sunday
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good foods and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My cousin and I had lunch at TBB on a saturday a few week ago. We shared very nice and fresh ceasar salad and and steak & chips. The beer was good and the service was very quick and the price was reasonable. Will do again soon.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Hoa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 22 February 2017
Hi Hoa L,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review. We'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you and we look forward to having you back with us for more scrumptious food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,368 reviews
1,190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,527 helpful votes
“Cute waitresses but average food ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for lunch this week with a friend. Food is reasonable. Service was fairly efficient, although a little chilly. Cute waitresses in tiny miniskirts. No reservation seems to be required for lunch.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Hi KGB777,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we hope your next visit with us will be a memorable one.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Waiting staff need to smile more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016

Been to the Bank Bar for lunch a few times and during the most recent visit, I came to the realisation that the waiting staff don't really smile at all. They give the impression that it's a chore serving their customers. At times, I wonder why is the "culture" and attitude towards customers so different from one place to another. I've been to places who absolutely get it right and they make the customers feel warm and welcome. Don't get me wrong, I'm not referring to fine dining places but more the casual dining or cafe/ bar type places. While the food here ain't bad, 99 out of a 100 times I would choose to dine at a place where I feel more welcome.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Zefri_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Zefri_Alejandro,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback; it's always through customer feedback that we are able to monitor and develop our service further. We'd like to take this opportunity to express our most sincere apologies for the shortfall in service you experienced with us. Providing a warm and welcome service to all guests is our top priority. We will definitely be increasing customer service training to our team members to provide a pleasant dining experience with us.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have you back for a memorable dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place away from the top restauranrs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to grab a beer and a bite to eat at a fun low key bar. He found bank bar online and we were pleasantly surprised! Has a homey feel, the food was delicious for bar food and the happy hour beers made for a fun afternoon. Would definitely recommend.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 8 December 2016
Dear Andrea N,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review. We'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you and we look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Preview visit for work...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Bank bar is easy to find.  Short walk from the Raffles place exit J MRT station exit.  Brunch looks good.  Extensive bar menu.

Good place for a date or beers with friends.

Service is Ok.  The time I went, there was a private event which took over 1/2 the place.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank roamingtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Dear Roamingtheworld2,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments. We look forward to having you with us again for good food and great drinks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar + Bistro also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Bank Bar + Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing