We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids dine free on weekend breakfast”

The Bank Bar + Bistro
Ranked #1,561 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, International, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bank Bar & Bistro is a stylish contemporary bar and eatery located at the heart of CBD area. A perfect place for social or business gatherings.An all-in-one drinking & dining venue to the discerning business crowd. A beautifully designed seamless space that houses the bar and dining areas.The venue is ideal for corporate events.A private lounge can be reserved for business entertainment and discussions.An extensive menu offers international & western cuisine.Happy Hour from 11.00 am to 8.00 pm Monday - FridayHappy Hour all day on Saturday & Sunday
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
299 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Kids dine free on weekend breakfast”
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Usual gatherings with friends and we decided to do brunch due to conflicting schedule, kids dine free on weekend breakfast was what attracted us and generally an average place.

Choice is good for breakfast as well as their full menu but for a place more for drinking and watching soccers, we were skeptical about the food and must say it is.

While I would not say the food is bad but nothing that would leave a deep impression on us. The baked eggs that we ordered took a while to come while the rest of my friends have already started on theirs. When it finally came, it is good but not to the point I will come back just for it.

Overall the serving is pleasant and service is above average . They do have a play area for kids which is much appreciated

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
245 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A group business lunch and service was a little slow”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 8 people and they sat us at a high table with bar stools (with back rests, luckily), but it could have been more comfortable. The menu was Western (salads, pasta, some mains). I had the fish and chips and they were good, but nothing special. It was a busy noontime, but the service could have been faster and they brought out the food at different times, so we ended up not eating together.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Make Bank Great Again...”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I've been to Bank a few times and previously my Favourite was always the chicken parmigiana. However to my surprise, they removed it off the menu. I could not imagine why...that was probably their best dish in my opinion.

Anyway, tried the pasta and it was very very average. I wouldn't return for the pasta for sure but if they brought the Parma back, that would be a totally different story...

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Zefri_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Zefri_Alejandro,
Thank you for taking time to drop us your review and for supporting us. We're sorry to hear that your last visit with us was less than desirable and we will definitely use your comments as reference to enhance our menu for the next change.

Thank you and we look forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good foods and service”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My cousin and I had lunch at TBB on a saturday a few week ago. We shared very nice and fresh ceasar salad and and steak & chips. The beer was good and the service was very quick and the price was reasonable. Will do again soon.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Hoa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 22 February 2017
Hi Hoa L,
Thank you for taking the time to drop us your kind compliments! We are exhilarated to receive such a positive review. We'll be sure to convey your compliments to our team. Thank you and we look forward to having you back with us for more scrumptious food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,366 reviews
1,187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,520 helpful votes
“Cute waitresses but average food ”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for lunch this week with a friend. Food is reasonable. Service was fairly efficient, although a little chilly. Cute waitresses in tiny miniskirts. No reservation seems to be required for lunch.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBankBarManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Bank Bar + Bistro, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Hi KGB777,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we hope your next visit with us will be a memorable one.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank Bar + Bistro also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Bank Bar + Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing