We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun - and educational too” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DUCKtours

DUCKtours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.80*
and up
Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is an amphibious land and sea tour rated as one of the Top 10 Best Family Experiences and Winner of the Tourism Awards Singapore! The craft is a remodeled WWII amphibious Vietnamese war craft that promises you the best tour experience. This hour-long journey brings you up close to Singapore's famous skyline, historical landmarks and gorgeous bay view. You'll also be hearing the Singapore story from our DUCKtainers commentating live onboard the craft. It is an adventure and thrill ride all in one, ride the original Wacky DUCK now!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
770 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Great fun - and educational too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

I thought this was going to be a bit of a novelty ride/cruise largely for kids. How wrong can one be? I took my grand-daughter on DUCKtours and we both loved it. The seating is comfortable, if a bit plain, and yes, you may get a splash or two of water spray on you.
However, the commentary is very interesting and IT IS A THRILL to drive off the road and into the water.
But for me, the most enjoyable aspect was to experience this old amphibious military vehicle. It's had a few conversions (like an added canopy) but there's enough of the original vehicle left to provide lots of interest.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    232
    99
    29
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“noisy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

we unfortunately got the back seats next to the boat\car engine and could not hear the tour guide's explanation of the sights on the tour.

When I commented to him about the noise his answer was to say this is the way it is.

A poor response considering the price we paid.

make sure you get one of the seats forward in the boat.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcM2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Good tours...we have information on a little bit about everything in singapore, by a nice and well spoken english tour guide.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank reny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelas, Bélgica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice experience with very good host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

We did the Duck Tour during our 2 days trip to Singapore. I would definately recommend this to everybody. It is something different (bus and boat at the same time) and the staff was great. Our host on the boat explained everything to us in a very memorizable way. He was very friendly. We did a tour in the Singapore river and he showed us the most important sights in this area.

Very suitable for Kids also!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of discounts for various Singapore attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We went on the amphibius Duck Tour
The tour takes around 60 minutes and lots of useful information shared by the guide on Singapore where abouts

The coming in and out of the water was also fun. First 3 rows could get a chance of getting wet when entering the water, depending on the water height

The nice surprise of using the tour provider is that we can get around 5% discounts to various Singapore attractions and combo tickets with special prices with free transfers from their pick up points.the last shuttle bus is 6 pm for in city and 7.15 pm from Sentosa

Very good experience!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DUCKtours also viewed

 

Been to DUCKtours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing