We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great . best way to get many of the best singapore sights in little time .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DUCKtours

DUCKtours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.80*
and up
Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is an amphibious land and sea tour rated as one of the Top 10 Best Family Experiences and Winner of the Tourism Awards Singapore! The craft is a remodeled WWII amphibious Vietnamese war craft that promises you the best tour experience. This hour-long journey brings you up close to Singapore's famous skyline, historical landmarks and gorgeous bay view. You'll also be hearing the Singapore story from our DUCKtainers commentating live onboard the craft. It is an adventure and thrill ride all in one, ride the original Wacky DUCK now!
San Sebastian (Spain)
Level Contributor
491 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“great . best way to get many of the best singapore sights in little time .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

Do you want to get the mandatory pictures of Singapore in just one hour ? Duck tours will do it . Even if the engine of the amphibian truck is quite noisy and seats are not very comfortable , the guides are ok , the tour is perfect and all this at low price for Singapore . Great .

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank launz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    232
    99
    29
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unless you get good seats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017

It was a fair experience for me as I brought my family and relatives.

My relatives had no problem going on such tour, they thought that the brief tour was educational and they didnt know facts such as the building of a "13" shape even though we lived here for almost a decade now.

However, for me and my family on the back row. The engine was loud and the sound system were blasting our ears off. We were only told there were some ear muffler only after the deafening experience. Well the only service recovery they could say is "Oh it was a first come first serve basis, you could have avoided the back row if we were early", which do not make sense as eventually someone will have to sit there and would definitely cause them discomfort too.

The tour facilitator served nothing much except smiling and engaging only to front row.

The concept was brilliant though, amphibian of river cruise and land tour. Thought that the entire experience could be better improved, maybe, by providing chinese or other languages brochure for those that couldnt catch the english commentary.

Looking at the reviews it seemed like this problem was surfaced long but they did nothing to alleviate it. Ear mufflers could be prepared and provided without asking before tour commencement. It could have been be a simple sollution.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank KayaOtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A loudly 'Quacking' Duck!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017

So the highlight of this tour is that there is an amphibian vehicle which takes you on a tour over land and sea. Unfortunately, this vehicle runs on an engine that produces loud generator-like noise. If you pick to try this tour, try to sit right in the front as otherwise you will not be able to hear what the guide is saying. It is OK as a one-time experience but given that it is a one hour tour for $37, it is very costly (My parents paid $36 for their universal studios ticket!). Try to book it through some agent in Singapore.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank vidhu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

I would give it a "0" if that were possible. Four of us paid for this experience and the only seats left in the vehicle were the very back row. When the engine started, it was like standing right in front of a jet airplane on takeoff. There were no speakers and no headsets (although there was an "outlet" for headsets). The "guide" had a microphone but we could not hear one single word she said. Plus by the time the one hour trip was over, we were practically deaf from the noise. We complained to the guide and her response was, "You shouldn't sit in the back". Well, they pack the vehicles full and we had no other choice! Bad experience on what should have been a really fun outing.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank jsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not Bad For a Quick Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2017

My 12 year old son really wanted to take this so we decided to do it. It only lasts about 1.5 hours and you get to see some pretty cool sights in and around Singapore. It spends about 20 minutes in the water as well as on the roads. Pictures in Marina Bay are pretty amazing.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DUCKtours also viewed

 

Been to DUCKtours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing