We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wide choices of F&B outlets here

We walked here from Alexandra Canal Linear Park taking the fields behind the Queenstown Library and... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2020
kim buay p
,
Singapore, Singapore
My Favourite brunch place

PS. Cafe is one of my favourite cafes to visit since I was in college. On one weekend, we tried the... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
Stylefrontier
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 104 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from US$17.50
More Info
from US$59.66
More Info
from US$73.09
More Info
from US$14.92
More Info
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
37
43
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
43
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting history barracks enclave ministry alexandra land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Free parking, quiet and quaint. There is nothing bad to say about this place, especially good when meeting up with friends and business associates.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

I went with my friend who lives in singapore on her daily errands. Was struck by the peaceful drive, greenery and the eclectic outlets ranging from dog hotels to antiques. Dotted with restaurants and watering holes a nice are to stroll around.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank xpatxplorerandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Environment 4-5 stars (outdoor for family gathering or air cons indoor with live band show)
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Price 3-4 stars
德国式的泰国餐厅提供自己酿造啤酒、可以选择露天、空调室内、拥有现场表演。环境优美、食物超好、服务态度好、德国猪脚是值得推荐。

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chongy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

If you'd like a break from the usual hustle bustle of the nightlife in Singapore and want to celebrate that special day in a very special way then try any restaurants at the #dempseyhill.

TIP: make a reservation to avoid any disappointment

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TravellerShikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Dempsey Hill is an old British Army barracks. It was quite derelict for a number of years but now it has some fantastic restaraunts. Most have managed to keep the original building features. Go and enjoy a magical night with twinkling lights amongst the lush jungle greenery. Just ask the taxi to take you to Dempsey Hill.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews