We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
740
709
202
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
709
202
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club street boutique hotel rooftop bar ann siang hill tartufo maxwell food centre maxwell road executive room outdoor jacuzzi great boutique shop houses rooms are small quiet street chinatown area bars and restaurants hawker centre bigger room
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable since it is walking distance to Chinatown. The Maxwell Food Center was just in front where you could enjoy various affordable food.

The room we had was cozy and elegant, the balcony as well as lobby is picture perfect.

I enjoyed their free breakfast since its set up is just like your own kitchen and dining at home plus the food was sumptous. Will definitely recommend this place....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank irmalynsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear irmalynsf,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for your excellent rating, glowing review and endorsement!

We are delighted that you had a lovely and comfortable stay in our boutique hotel. As a luxury boutique hotel, we strive to offer a distinctive and enjoyable hotel experience for our guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful interior design and the delicious breakfast offerings at the charming and cosy Casa Tartufo.

We hope to see you again on your return trip to Singapore!

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff however the rooms are
very small especially if travelling with a
Baby. Very convenient location to get to most attractions in this fantastic city. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Walking distance to China Town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear SP30,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for sharing with us your Scarlet experience and compliments for our team.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel - being near to a diverse range of activities, places of interest and culinary options. We are indeed an ideal base to explore various parts of Singapore from.

With regards to room size, as The Scarlet Singapore was converted and meticulously restored from a heritage building (comprising a combination of 13 shophouses built in 1868 and an 1924 Art Deco building), all our rooms have unique layouts and configurations. Our Premium rooms are bigger in size between 25-30sqm for guests preferring additional space. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you require assistance or clarification on our room sizes and we will be happy to advise.

It is certainly gratifying that our personalised service has made your trip memorable. We hope to see you again on your return trip to Singapore!

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The room with a window was super tiny. The room without window was bigger but not having a window is kind of weird. I loved the furnishing as well as the colorful style of the place and the staff was super nice!
It's practical to be able to walk to Marina as well as discovering other areas of Singapore by foot!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel0dytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear mel0dytan,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! We are grateful for your complimentary review of your stay with us.

Our strategic location is well-loved by all of our guests, with great convenience and access to the Central Business District, as well as the amazing variety of dining and nightlife options. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and bold interior design.

To share with you, The Scarlet Singapore was converted and meticulously restored from a heritage building (comprising a combination of 13 shophouses built in 1868 and an 1924 Art Deco building), all our rooms have unique layouts and configurations. A different room can provide a different experience. That's the beauty of it as well - you find one that you prefer.

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. My team and I look forward to seeing you again.

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Cleaning 10/10 no dust anywhere ! Our room old but exceptionally clean. The hallway colour scheme still shocked me every day.
Firm but comfortable bed
The staff very accommodating.
Great shower water pressure.
Underground Rail 5 min slow walk.
Easy to access everything. Taxi $13SGD to airport. 5 min walk to China Town and restaurants everywhere.
Loved our 5 nights here and in this area

Room Tip: Its small, but sufficient. We were out all day. Nap late arvo then out till late most nights. Room and location quite.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lesliesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear lesliesh,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience and for your generous compliments on our service and cleanliness.

We are delighted that you loved our excellent location in the heart of Chinatown and the interesting neighbourhood surrounding us. Many of our guests choose to stay with us for this reason. For your next stay with us, you may want to visit the "Explore" section of our website for our recommendations!

We really appreciate your choosing The Scarlet Singapore as your choice of accommodation in Singapore. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hotel and room’s interior are special and the ambience is not bad. However, size of room and the bed is surprisingly small for a premium suite. Rather disappointed because it’s below my expectations from the photos I’ve seen online.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ClaireO1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Claire O,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for taking time to share your Scarlet experience with us.

While we are glad that you had enjoyed the hotel’s interior design, we apologise that the Premium Room allocated to you did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to share that The Scarlet Singapore was converted from a heritage building (comprising of a combination of 13 shophouses built in 1868 and an 1924 Art Deco building), which has been meticulously restored. As such, our hotel and rooms have unique layouts and configurations. The actual videos of our rooms and suites categories are available on our website.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to extend our personalised Scarlet service to you again.

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews