We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
56
133
107
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
133
107
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geylang area geylang road family room rooms are small budget travellers bus stop mrt station hotel is located late at night water pressure check in was quick the check in process short stay redlight aljunied taxi lobby
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is a budget hotel.... lacking in some basic comforts.
Pros:
Cheap
Fairly conveniently located.
Don't need to go to the gym...you will get all the exercise you need walking to the 'close' mrt station.
Private bathroom
Great wifi
Great airconditioning

Cons:
Beds are ridiculously hard and uncomfortable
Only one pillow provided
Shelf that mattresses are on has not been cleaned anytime recently.
Hot water in bathroom is cold.

Ok for the price. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosieposiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Rosieposiemoo,

While the notion of "You get what you pay for" is very much dependent on individuals, whereby the pricing plays an important role in one's behavioural effects, I am sorry your expectations had not been met even though you had found it to be an affordable stay.

Bed comfort is subjective among individuals, with some preferring a plush mattress and others enjoying a firm type because traditionally, a firm mattress is believed to be the best choice for those with a bad back.

Regarding the cleanliness condition of the bed base, this lapse had already been highlighted to the Housekeeping Team.

To enjoy a hot shower, occupants are required to turn on the water heater switch located outside the bathroom wall. The shower facility is of a water heater system and it warms the water in real time as the water passes through the pipes. The Front Desk Staff will highlight this information to all guests during the hotel check in registration. I am sorry you might not have been aware of this during your stay at the hotel.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is OK for budget travelers as the rooms quite small. The bathroom is not very clean (ie: curtain showers, floor). Location is not very convenient as it is far from MRT. However it is a short walk to eateries, mart and bus stop. I use uber most of the time, twice took the bus but not the MRT as it is very long walk about 1km away. The staffs (front office, housekeeping) are very kind and friendly, thank you for that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniss Fadilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

First, I would like to commend their front desk staff, Ms. Siti Anisah, for doing beyond what is expected of her job description to help their guests. I am very grateful!

Second, the room is clean and the beds are comfortable. The room might be a bit small for some but I find it the perfect size if you’ll be spending most of your time outside and not just hole yourself up in the hotel.

And third, e hotel is in an excellent location if you’re a budget traveler. There are so many places to eat in walking distance that cost as low as $3 and they’re REALLY GOOD.

Would definitely stay here again when I come back to SG!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Especially Housekeeping Supervisor was very helpful and always smile. Good job. Well done.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Iman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

A Family group of 5 Adults, 1 teenager and a baby arrived late at night - midnight and teh staff were very quick to get us to our rooms and we found the hotel clean and tidy and very suitable. they dont have a dining room but there are places to eat very close by. we used it as a base for 2 days of sightseeing and it is close to railways stations so very convienent. the hotel was even more accomodating when we needed to book an extra night as our flight departure was changed.we travelled in January 2016 not 2017 - but the earlier date not able to be selected

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny100653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews