We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
61
149
120
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
149
120
29
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

I stayed here as a stop-gap arrangement for 2 days. The stay was just average. Nothing great about the hotel. the rooms were clean and manageable but nothing which could evoke a sense of happiness when you enter your room. The room was small in size too. There was no assistance provided to take my luggage to the room thus I had to use a trolley for the luggage.
The area in which this hotel is located is called Geylang which is/was the redlight district of Singapore though I didn't find any anti-family environment there. Unsure if it comes back to its original glory in the future as I went just a month after Singapore opened borders.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samrathukral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear Samrathukral,

Thank you for staying with us and appreciating our high standards of housekeeping services.

Budget hotel rooms in Singapore tend to be proportionately compact to our city's tiny size. Our rooms are offered at competitive rates for our guests' benefit. We apologise that bell boys are not available in budget hotels.

Best Regards,
Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

When they say budget they really mean budget. We stayed in a double room which basically consisted of the beds and the bathroom, the room is really small. The room was not clean especially the bathroom which had an empty drinks bottle left over from previous customers which is further evidence that the room wasn’t cleaned properly. We also found a cockroach in the room. The hotel is in an ok location, about 20 minute walk from the train station. The staff did the bare minimum, weren’t very friendly.

Room tip: Around 20 minute walk from train station.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. We got free room promotion from double room to family room, which was so nice, because we are travelling with a 3 year old. Room was small but clean and fine otherwise. Once cleaning lady left our door open for the whole day by mistake. There were lots of ants and that was a small problem but nothing too serious. Location of the hotel is not very good, but there is 2 MRT stations within walking distance 1,5km to either one. I think price is good for Singapore standards. Restaurants and markets within 100m.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jessejamesFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Jesse,

Thank you for kind review for ibis budget - Pearl, and highlighting the complimentary room upgrade offered by my wonderful colleague.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We highly value the safety and security of our esteemed guests and I have submitted your feedback to the manager and Housekeeping Supervisor for their review and follow-up.

Singapore has progressed significantly since a few decades ago, and our location is no longer a cause for concern. In fact, many guests have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us as our hotel in Geylang is well located - in the midst of many dining options, and accessible by Bus, Foot or MRT.

We are delighted that you have found great value during your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Located in an area that looks a little more run down than the rest of Singapore, but felt safe and although the hotel is budget style it had all the necessities. The room was clean except for a LOT of hair on the bed which was quite gross. Also to make the hot water work you have to turn on the switch by the light switch. We took a while to figure this out as no one at reception mentioned.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slesa130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Slesa130,

With a rich history steeped in multicultural migration, the Geylang District, where the hotel is situated, is a melting pot of ethnicities and religions. Unlike the rest of the island, it remains largely untouched by urban redevelopment. For guests who are looking for a slice of old-school authentic Singapore charm, they will likely find it here.

Whilst I glad that you had found the room clean, I am sorry to hear of the housekeeping lapses concerning the bed. The Housekeeping Team will strive to make improvements on this aspect.

The Front Desk Team shall also make an effort to advise the guests on the hot water shower switch during their check in registration at the property.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews