We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
KLOOK
S$72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
育瑄 郭

Hotel 81 orchid

Review of Hotel 81 Orchid
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 May 2021via mobile
Hotel 81 is a great hotel in Singapore, we stay there for ten days during our return to SG.
The staff are friendly and kind. The room is also very clean. We will choose to stay in Hotel 81 when we return to Singapore in the future, thank you very much!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    S$119
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$222
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    S$769
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    S$118
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
  • Hotels.com
    S$134
3.3 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    S$119
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    S$259
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    S$245
  • Official Website
    S$264
4.3 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    S$190
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    S$139
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.3 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
S$242
S$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Hotel 81 Orchid
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
70
182
207
83
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
182
207
83
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kallang mrt station geylang area walkable distance early check orchids taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

being a long term guest, no special weekly rates were applicable and similar budget hotels in this area were more expensive particularly weekend rates being 20% higher plus. my room stank of a smoker prior and no t much use to me room needs to be sanitised oftenclose walking distance to food outlets but area is not much chop as variety is lackingfor future, will ensure i save up more $$$ and dtay at a nicer place.

Room tip: tooms facing oter window and ensure non smoking room as my room stank of smok
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Clean and tidy room. Reasonable price and good for long term stay. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed here for almost three months during the circuit breaker period. Overall this place is Safe and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKLoke6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

My sincere thanks to the hotel management for your excellent service. I love everything about this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff of this hotel is amazing. Specifically Mr.Albert Mukkan (Manager) for his outstanding hospitality throughout my stay here. Such a passionate staff he is. Overall , it’s a remarkable experience for me. Loved my stay and would definitely recommend to my fellow family & friends.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank suban34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean, close to the bus stop and MRT. Rooms are relatively small, but providing you with all the necessary stuff : toiletries, coffee tray, bottled water, hair dryer. The beds are comfortable. Reception staff is great and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RETuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kenneth seah, Other at Hotel 81 Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

We are so appreciative of your kind comments! We look forward to having you with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The hotel is close to various modes of transportation.
Close to Kallang & Mountbatten MRT station.
The hotel is comfortable, the staff are friendly (especially Fabian) & the facilities are ok.
But the manager must pay attention to cleaning details from housekeeping.
Because even though I pressed the "make up room" button, the housekeeping team didn't tidy up my room.
And maybe they forgot to change the sheets so there was lots of hair & clean every corner of the room properly (the hanger & kettle were dusty).
Above all, I enjoyed staying at this hotel and plan to return when I visit Singapore.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PETERIVAN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kenneth seah, Other at Hotel 81 Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

We are sorry to hear about the issues mentioned. However, we do note the positive comments especially where the staff are friendly!
Thank you for your compliments about Fabian! We are proud to have him in the team at Hotel 81 Orchid too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews