We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$50
View deal
Expedia.comUS$56
Trip.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
91
154
114
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
154
114
37
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed this hotel! We didn't have too high expectations as we were only here 1 night due to an extended layover and needed a place close to airport. The room was spotless, comfortable bed (firm, but I liked it) but the highlight of this hotel is the staff! The you g lady and gentlemen that were on reception on the 14th & 15th of May were exceptional. They were so friendly, helpful and just wonderful and really made our stay that much better! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Walls are quite thin, can be noisy if neighbours are loud
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krisstylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

The Ibis hotel has just been renovated and has all amenities you can ask for in a budget hotel: practical & pretty interior, kettle, fridge, air con and elevator.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location in a very pretty historical district is perfect for a night between flights: the taxi to the airport takes 10minutes max and there are plenty of restaurants and bars around.
Within 15-20min wslking you’ll get to a park by the sea with coffeeshops.
The only drawback is that the room had no window but aside from that it was perfect!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Nina_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at ibis budget Singapore Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Nina,

Thank you for your lovely detailed review for ibis budget - Joo Chiat, and highlighting all the wonderful beneifts of being our guests, especially our wonderful people!

It has been our utmost pleasure to have provided you with a perfect ibis experience, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Our standard rooms do not have the feature of windows. Please consider upgrading your stay to a Superior Room to enjoy an even more comfortable stay.

Best Regards,
Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

I've stayed here with my partner for 12 days. Everything is good for the price range. Strong shower, clean room, staffs are helpful and transactions are fast and smooth.

The bus station is a stone throw away. Good eats nearby. Very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 259jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at ibis budget Singapore Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you and your partner have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at ibis budget - Joo Chiat, with all the awesome services and facilities that we have been able to offer you!

We certainly welcome you back with us again!

Best Regards,
Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We had an awesome 8 nights. Staff is very friendly, accommodting and we felt welcomed. Linens are changed daily. Rooms are tidy. Very accessible to the bus stop.
Restaurants are near, mall is walking distance. Even grocery stores. Peaceful place, we had a relaxing stay. We loved it!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ellaRV26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at ibis budget Singapore Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear EllaRV26,

The Hotel Team is thrilled that we are able to meet to your stay expectations and you had been impressed with the clean and comfortable room and the services of the staff.

It is also wonderful to know that you had awarded your hotel stay with a perfect score! We look forward to welcoming you back for another lovely stay with us.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Located just outskirts of Katong area, this former Fragrance Budget hotel just got it's new name to Ibis Budget. Room is decent enough if all you wanted is just sleep after a long day in Singapore.

It's clean & quiet for those unfussy travelers.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Cal_TheHotelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at ibis budget Singapore Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Cal,

Thank you for your wonderful review for ibis budget - Joo Chiat, and rightly pointing out our recent change of name from The Fragrance Hotel to ibis budget - Joo Chiat!

It has been our great pleasure to have served you well, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews