We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel ”
Review of Hotel 81 - Geylang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 81 - Geylang
Ranked #200 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel through the site and when we arrived only knew what it was..the hotel is very good for travellers who seek less expensive but high in comfort.. it is located in a most convinient location to travel either in metro or bus..very courteous staff and very accomodative..we recommend hotel 81 who seek budget hotel but high in comfort..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear GTLV,

Greetings from Hotel 81 Geylang. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our accommodation and hospitality. We do look forward to welcome you again.

With regards,
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I would not stay here again if you paid me. We got stuck in Singapore for the night due to flight issues and opted for a cheap hotel as we were only going to be sleeping for a few hours. This hotel is in the middle of the red light district so you can not escape the filthy women and gross men - who are also using this hotel! The room was tiny and dirty and the shared ventilation meant that our room was full of cigarette smoke from the other guests smoking inside their rooms. I have Nothing nice to say about this place. Spend the extra $50 and stay somewhere that isn't so horrendous.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank karac220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days. It's very safe and quiet hotel. Since most of the restaurants and convenient stores open 24 hours, you can go out and buy stuffs whenver you want. The street is more crowded in night time than day time. I didn't know it was red light district until one local girl told me about it. I would not mind staying at this hotel even if I'm traveling with family. I did not see a single thing that's inappropriate for anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank PRADEEP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear PRADEEP S,

Thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay/experience with Hotel 81 Geylang. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Very accessible to Markets, Laundry shops, Restaurants and near to the Lorong Bus Terminal which routes going to Bugis Street and you can get there for approximately 6mins. Where you can buy souvenirs for a cheaper price. I recommend this hotel and rate it 4 of 5.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kaizlerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear kaizlerette,

Greetings from Hotel 81 Geylang! Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5 in TripAdvisor. We are pleased that our hotel location has enhanced your recent stay in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Hotel is approximately 600-700 meter away from Al Junaid MRT and it takes approx 10 min to reach there. Hotel is very neat and clean and they keep the room tidy all the time. Though, it is located in the Red light area but is very safe. I was traveling with my wife and 2 young kids at midnight and never found any problem. The price is very reasonable, keeping the general price of similar hotels in Singapore.Hotel provide the coffee packets in the room. They also provide us iron with ironing board. Staff are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Geylang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Arvind S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 81 Geylang! We are truly glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Looking forward to welcome you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Palace
Hotel 81 - Palace
#262 of 317 in Singapore
221 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#142 of 317 in Singapore
582 reviews
Geylang
Chang Ziang Hotel
Chang Ziang Hotel
#188 of 317 in Singapore
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Orchid
Hotel 81 - Orchid
#278 of 317 in Singapore
439 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Princess
Hotel 81 - Princess
#260 of 317 in Singapore
237 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 Hollywood
Hotel 81 Hollywood
#193 of 317 in Singapore
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 - Geylang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 - Geylang

Address: 20 Lorong 16 Geylang, Singapore 398863, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 - Geylang 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 81 - Geylang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 - Geylang Singapore
81 Geylang Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing