We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent curry fix and Nasi padamg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansor D'cafe

Mansor D'cafe
Ranked #1,886 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent curry fix and Nasi padamg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Second visit to this cafe at Far East plaza. Love their curry and fried chicken. Generous servings with great chilli sauces and curry gravy. The owner is friendly and we had difficulty to choose amongst the many dishes available. Finally ended up with a plate of yummy delicious food. Place is normally quite full and is self service.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank samsoh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best kept secrets in Orchard Road for Amazing Nasi Padang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016

Rendang, ayam korma and fried chicken. All amazing. Super spicy but hits the spot. Small hole in the wall but so worth the travel down to town. Value for money and always a queue. Consistent quality.

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mummybearie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“VERY DELICIOUS FOOD !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Best Nasi Padang store in Orchird . The best value for money dishes . Always give the best price for thier customer . KEEP IT UP !

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Syahmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spicy and shiok!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Really nice sambal belachan. Spicy but yet you want more. Beef rendang was great. Creamy but not too much. Kachang with ikan bilis was fantastic. Their Ayam goreng is also their specialty. Overall worth a visit though Encik is very irritating always asking for exact amount instead of providing change.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank willytyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Indonesian foods has been found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2015

I have heard many of my colleagues mentioned about this before. But I didn't believe that the foods are really authentic until I tried it on my own. They are really awesome!! The familiar taste of Indonesian rendang, curry, and spices brings back the homely feeling. I would recommend this place for those who are die hard indonesian foods fan!

  • Visited August 2015
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anthonysaliml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mansor D'cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mansor D'cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing