We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy cafe in the Tanglin Mall”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #259 of 471 Quick Bites in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We were staying in a nearby hotel where the breakfast can be expensive so we decided to go to this Starbucks instead. It is a popular, and therefore busy cafe and serves all the usual Starbucks fare. Singapore can be expensive but the prices are reasonable so we found it ideal to start our day.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank moliere19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stopped here for a light lunch and weren't disappointed. We both had different salads and coffee and were very pleased with them.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank pmnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

At 0800 the Starbucks sitting area was extremely warm-might as well been sitting outside. Ordered the egg white sandwich and they forgot it ... served at least 3 others before they got around to it. Oh and the app didn't work either because they did an upgrade and it disables your card function. At least the batista knew to tell me to upgrade....after I paid with my credit card. Next time might have to try a competitor.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this outlet in the evening at close to 8pm. It was pretty empty with 3 staff mending this outlet. Nonetheless, the staff appeared to be distracted. I order a grande frappe but was given a tall.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Always happy to found a nice coffee shop in a rainy day,looking at the gardens outside, very cozy.The nice surprise was the food nicer snacks than the one at home.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank AliciaCecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.