We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Ville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$290
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
24
90
124
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
90
124
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbourfront mrtbus stops awayclose to the hotelstandard roomtea and coffeelate flightclark quaybuffet breakfastsentosavivoshoppingsgdeateries
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I booked this hotel as my frnd suggested it was a good hotel
Actually when i reached there @ 9.30 am morning from Woodlands they charged 30SGD for early checkin.....but that was ok compared to 2 pm checkin....
Hotel is just one bus stop away from vivocity i.e. a gateway to Sentosa & Universal studios singapore,,,,,,harbour front is one more stop away...
Overall room was preety small but bed, tv, bathroom, wc were all ok .....take the back side view as front side is road facing and noise is slight issue.
But overall its a one time hotel....next time i will stay closer to the city as dont wanna miss the hustle bustle and night life of the city,.....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here from December 21-24 (4 days and 3 nights). We got a standard room with a queen-sized bed and simple amenities. Our stay included complementary breakfast which was served in a covered open-area at the back of the hotel. The staff was nice enough to explain that the hotel was undergoing reservations, thus the location of the meal. Meals were decent with continental choices. However, breakfast food was limited to cereals, milk, tea, coffee, something fried, and something steamed. By the fourth day, we were a bit tired of what we were eating. Since the hotel is quite far from the tube and the crowd, it's quite difficult to get to the hawker areas. Plus side to this though is you are away from the noise and the crowd, best of all, you are located closer to Sentosa.
The best way to get around from the hotel is to take the bus which is just a short walk away. This is how we got to Sentosa, Jurong Bird Park (bus then tube), and the Chinese Gardens (bus then tube).
I would recommend staying here if you plan to explore the city and spend little time in your room. You get really decent amenities, good service, and decent breakfast from this hotel without sacrificing your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerniceManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

STAFF

We stayed at this hotel just recently and I'd say I would rate it very good in terms of service. The staff were very helpful in almost anything that we need. They are very friendly and accommodating. (especially those front desk officers at night). You call them, and they'll respond in no time.

EXCELLENT FOR BUDGET TRAVELLERS

We booked two rooms and the price is cheap, but the quality and ambience are much more than what you pay for. Especially in Singapore, where hotel rates are very high.

LOCATION

The downside of this hotel probably is its location. If you want to shop, see the city, stroll along, or at least eat,you would always need to ride a cab which costs around 7 dollars during the day, and around 14 dollars at night. And for a family of 6, we always needed to hire two cabs, so whatever we saved from booking at this hotel were staved off because of the cost of transportation. You could go by bus, though, It'll be much cheaper - 1.10 dollars. But, if you're not patient to wait, and you're not so sure what bus stop you're stopping to, taking a bus ride is a BIG NO!

Whereas, if you book a hotel near Orchard Road -- everything is almost accessible. or even if you need to take a cab, it wouldn't cost you that much.


BEST PART!

I love the breakfast! (no pun intended) The menu is since time immemorial. =) hehe

It comes with unlimited beans, hotdogs, chicken nuggets, baked potatoes, loaf of bread, butter, peanut butter, spreads, cereals, milk, coffee.

You would be served exactly the same menu everyday. I'm sure the lady preparing the breakfast can already cook those food even with eyes closed and hands tied.

My siblings and I really the unlimited servings of baked potatoes and chicken nuggets.
But my dad and aunt said that after five days of stay, they felt nausea at the sight of beans and chicken nuggets.


IF YOU LOVE Chicken nuggets, this is definitely the place to be!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liletparedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were staying in the "renovated" room.

Negatives:
The room was VERY small (might be ok for 1 person or just few nights)
There was a machine beeping constantly in the corridor
The towels were clean but full of marks, also marks on the bedsheets
Not an ideal hotel for a couple
The area is not the greatest
Too expensive for what it is!!!! For a few more $ per night we moved into another hostel, by far better!!!!!

Positives
The wifi was working asap
Good TV
Generally the room was clean
Staff was friendly

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I was booked by an agent at another near Buigis.....and it was a dive compared to Harbour Ville.
I spent a total of two weeks here and the Staff are very good, Reception Staff are very helpful with information and my room was always well kept.

Harbour Ville also have a good supply of Singapore maps available for guests.

I enjoyed the bus Service into the city operating very frequently & Cheap & late at night. You can use a bus pass on train travel too. These are purchased at the underground railway info office.....very cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews