We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ripped off” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
Ranked #201 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ripped off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Not what u think it is...room too small,constructions next to it and service was poor(unfriendly)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    79
    110
    51
    14
See reviews for
59
97
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I booked this hotel as my frnd suggested it was a good hotel
Actually when i reached there @ 9.30 am morning from Woodlands they charged 30SGD for early checkin.....but that was ok compared to 2 pm checkin....
Hotel is just one bus stop away from vivocity i.e. a gateway to Sentosa & Universal studios singapore,,,,,,harbour front is one more stop away...
Overall room was preety small but bed, tv, bathroom, wc were all ok .....take the back side view as front side is road facing and noise is slight issue.
But overall its a one time hotel....next time i will stay closer to the city as dont wanna miss the hustle bustle and night life of the city,.....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here from December 21-24 (4 days and 3 nights). We got a standard room with a queen-sized bed and simple amenities. Our stay included complementary breakfast which was served in a covered open-area at the back of the hotel. The staff was nice enough to explain that the hotel was undergoing reservations, thus the location of the meal. Meals were decent with continental choices. However, breakfast food was limited to cereals, milk, tea, coffee, something fried, and something steamed. By the fourth day, we were a bit tired of what we were eating. Since the hotel is quite far from the tube and the crowd, it's quite difficult to get to the hawker areas. Plus side to this though is you are away from the noise and the crowd, best of all, you are located closer to Sentosa.
The best way to get around from the hotel is to take the bus which is just a short walk away. This is how we got to Sentosa, Jurong Bird Park (bus then tube), and the Chinese Gardens (bus then tube).
I would recommend staying here if you plan to explore the city and spend little time in your room. You get really decent amenities, good service, and decent breakfast from this hotel without sacrificing your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerniceManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

STAFF

We stayed at this hotel just recently and I'd say I would rate it very good in terms of service. The staff were very helpful in almost anything that we need. They are very friendly and accommodating. (especially those front desk officers at night). You call them, and they'll respond in no time.

EXCELLENT FOR BUDGET TRAVELLERS

We booked two rooms and the price is cheap, but the quality and ambience are much more than what you pay for. Especially in Singapore, where hotel rates are very high.

LOCATION

The downside of this hotel probably is its location. If you want to shop, see the city, stroll along, or at least eat,you would always need to ride a cab which costs around 7 dollars during the day, and around 14 dollars at night. And for a family of 6, we always needed to hire two cabs, so whatever we saved from booking at this hotel were staved off because of the cost of transportation. You could go by bus, though, It'll be much cheaper - 1.10 dollars. But, if you're not patient to wait, and you're not so sure what bus stop you're stopping to, taking a bus ride is a BIG NO!

Whereas, if you book a hotel near Orchard Road -- everything is almost accessible. or even if you need to take a cab, it wouldn't cost you that much.


BEST PART!

I love the breakfast! (no pun intended) The menu is since time immemorial. =) hehe

It comes with unlimited beans, hotdogs, chicken nuggets, baked potatoes, loaf of bread, butter, peanut butter, spreads, cereals, milk, coffee.

You would be served exactly the same menu everyday. I'm sure the lady preparing the breakfast can already cook those food even with eyes closed and hands tied.

My siblings and I really the unlimited servings of baked potatoes and chicken nuggets.
But my dad and aunt said that after five days of stay, they felt nausea at the sight of beans and chicken nuggets.


IF YOU LOVE Chicken nuggets, this is definitely the place to be!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liletparedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were staying in the "renovated" room.

Negatives:
The room was VERY small (might be ok for 1 person or just few nights)
There was a machine beeping constantly in the corridor
The towels were clean but full of marks, also marks on the bedsheets
Not an ideal hotel for a couple
The area is not the greatest
Too expensive for what it is!!!! For a few more $ per night we moved into another hostel, by far better!!!!!

Positives
The wifi was working asap
Good TV
Generally the room was clean
Staff was friendly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelineKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
#232 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Bay Hotel Singapore
#104 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#204 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arton Boutique Hotel
#149 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Chinatown
Park 22 Hotel
Park 22 Hotel
#270 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#119 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Property: Harbour Ville Hotel
Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road Harbour Ville, Singapore 099448, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price range (per night): $89 - $130
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel is a Singapore boutique hotel ideal for travellers seeking budget-friendly accommodation. Within close proximity are various attractions such as the Universal Studios Singapore (USS), Sentosa island, Chinatown, Southern Ridges, Mount Faber, and the lively Raffles City. The hotel is just a mere 3-minute drive away from the harbour and a 5-minute drive from the Central Business District. Changi International Airport is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing