We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Helpful Front Office Staff!!!”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park View Hotel
Ranked #237 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This is a great hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff Yeng and Patrick. Stayed there for 5 nights, Never had any problems. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast is kinda boring, almost the same everyday. Definitely needs an improvement in this area.
Hopefully there will be free WiFi next time around.
Location is great!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leftcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed 2 nights in the Park View 29th + 30th may 2011, rooms a bit small, breakfast
good, staff friendly + helpfull, ok price for a very expensive city. Hotel is very well situated
just down the street from Raffles walking distance from little india + clarke quey.
Would stay here again if we return to singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We staid there with 16 people for a conference. The rooms are pretty small, but large enough for everything one needs. The bathrooms are of normal size, a few black dots show, but for me that wasn't a problem. Some of our rooms had windows, some didn't, but the size was the same.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Suntec Convention Center, which is mainly why we chose it. Breakfast was ok even for Westeners who don't fancy fried chicken in the morning, if monotone. Fried eggs, toast and jam is fine with me, and it tackles hangovers pretty well, too.
Service is fine, their english is fair. All in all, good for a budget stay in central Singapore!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same except for window/no window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prime01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

There are many Park View Hotels in Singapore. We are talking about the one on 81, Beach Road.
We had done an online booking for a double room with an extra bed. We were charged extra for this as we were told that the room is bigger to accommodate for an extra bed. On reaching there we were in for a big shock as the room allocated to us was very small with almost no space to walk after putting in an extra mattress. Even the central cooling in the room was not working. When we complained, they refused to admit that cooling was an issue!! They also said that this is the “big” room they were talking about. When we did not relent, they finally agreed that the actual room booked by us was bigger but they have given it to somebody else. After a lot of argument, they changed our room.

The new room was bigger and comfortable. They also had a microwave and kettle in the room. The breakfast was good but the service was very slow. There was no vegetarian option (except for bread, butter and Jam) but since we are non-vegetarian, we didn’t have any problem. They used to take a lot of time to refill the buffet items, even the coffee! The staff was indifferent, neither courteous nor rude.

The location of the hotel is good with the Bugis MRT station just at a 10 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is a classic styled hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great, spacious and clean. Its only downfall was the net has to be paid for, though not expensive.

Room Tip: booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlerego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#216 of 319 in Singapore
153 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#245 of 319 in Singapore
216 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#176 of 319 in Singapore
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kai
#139 of 319 in Singapore
259 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#266 of 319 in Singapore
294 reviews
Summer View Hotel
#110 of 319 in Singapore
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: 81 Beach Road, Singapore 189692, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Downtown Core
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $113 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Singapore
Park View Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing