We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$648
US$480
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
15
89
86
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
89
86
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis metroclose to shopping mallsbudget hotellast minute bookingrooms are cleanmerlion parkmarina baynice place to stayraffles placedecent hotelexcellent locationthe air conditioninghotel staffoperative
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed 2 nights in the Park View 29th + 30th may 2011, rooms a bit small, breakfast
good, staff friendly + helpfull, ok price for a very expensive city. Hotel is very well situated
just down the street from Raffles walking distance from little india + clarke quey.
Would stay here again if we return to singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We staid there with 16 people for a conference. The rooms are pretty small, but large enough for everything one needs. The bathrooms are of normal size, a few black dots show, but for me that wasn't a problem. Some of our rooms had windows, some didn't, but the size was the same.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Suntec Convention Center, which is mainly why we chose it. Breakfast was ok even for Westeners who don't fancy fried chicken in the morning, if monotone. Fried eggs, toast and jam is fine with me, and it tackles hangovers pretty well, too.
Service is fine, their english is fair. All in all, good for a budget stay in central Singapore!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same except for window/no window
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prime01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

There are many Park View Hotels in Singapore. We are talking about the one on 81, Beach Road.
We had done an online booking for a double room with an extra bed. We were charged extra for this as we were told that the room is bigger to accommodate for an extra bed. On reaching there we were in for a big shock as the room allocated to us was very small with almost no space to walk after putting in an extra mattress. Even the central cooling in the room was not working. When we complained, they refused to admit that cooling was an issue!! They also said that this is the “big” room they were talking about. When we did not relent, they finally agreed that the actual room booked by us was bigger but they have given it to somebody else. After a lot of argument, they changed our room.

The new room was bigger and comfortable. They also had a microwave and kettle in the room. The breakfast was good but the service was very slow. There was no vegetarian option (except for bread, butter and Jam) but since we are non-vegetarian, we didn’t have any problem. They used to take a lot of time to refill the buffet items, even the coffee! The staff was indifferent, neither courteous nor rude.

The location of the hotel is good with the Bugis MRT station just at a 10 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is a classic styled hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great, spacious and clean. Its only downfall was the net has to be paid for, though not expensive.

Room Tip: booking.com
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlerego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed in the hotel for a month.
It is at a good location. Bugis Junction is just nearby for reasonably good price shopping. Even the Malls & Bugis MRT, Food court is around. Getting a cab, bus or MRT is easy.
Rooms are reasonably spacious, neat & clean. Staff is good & very helpful.
Breakfast is very basic but good.
Most importantly the “ Steam Boat” Restaurants are just below to enjoy the great Singaporean hot pot food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews