We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Average & Very Good”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park View Hotel
Ranked #221 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Location:
The Best in its price range.
Bugis MRT, Merlion Park, 24 Hr Shops Food Courts, Street Food all at a stone throw distance.

Price:
Singapore is expensive so i wont complain.

Room: Too small for my liking.... go for the corner rooms they are better.
No openable window is a big -

Cleanliness: Yes its ok
But still "Do not look under the bed" category hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

Was very happy to stay at the park view hotel. Had a lovely room with a nice television and a lovely soft and big bed. The breakfast was alright and the service was good.

I stayed here for two weeks and my room was cleaned every day and cleaned very well. If i had a question about something the hotel staff was always happy to answer my questions.

I left a suit jacket in my room and i only realized it a month later. So i emailed the staff asking about a jacket and they still had it. That's great.

A lot of people here are complaining about the fact that there are no windows in the rooms. But upon booking you can choose if you want a room with a window or not. So its ridiculous if you're complaining about something that you could have known while booking.

I stayed here in december of 2010 for two weeks and i'm staying here for three weeks in december 2011.

Room Tip: If you want a window choose a room with a window. If you want a room without a window choose a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel is at strategic location & it is easy to find if you let the taxi driver knows it is beside Liang Sia Street which also known as steamboat street. 5 min walk to Bugis Junction & 7-eleven. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel and you can get taxi easily without advanced booking because Beach road is the main street.

We were staying 3 nights in Superior Room & is very clean. The room is small but you can get deluxe room for bigger space. The toilet amenities are clean as well, I guess it is just refurbished, the bathtub & toilet bowl looked very new to me. Services are good but housekeepers not good in english, it maybe caused some communication issues. I stayed in 2nd floor but it is very quiet at night, no noise from outside street or room.

Breakfast is simple, with sausages, hams, eggs, bread, baked beans and maybe fried noodle or rice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Contrary to the comments posted about this hotel, I find Park View Hotel very good. The day and night staff specially in the front desk had been very helpful. The hotel's location is very ideal as it is very near Suntec City and the Bugis area where the bargain stores are located. We went to Sentosa, Universal Studios, Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands by riding the appropriate bus at the bus stop just across the street and on the return trip, alight at the bus stop right in front of the hotel! Big big savings instead of going at those places by taxi.

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. All our requests were promptly attended to. The breakfast although practically the same each morning, is adequate. Overall, Park View Hotel gives you great value for money. I'll definitely stay there next time i'm in Singapore.

The only thing that i didnt like is that wifi is not free. For a mere 2hrs, i have to shell out about SGD 6.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinoy_Travel_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

it was such an awful experience living there. terrible rooms, such small spaces which caused hindrance in moving also. the breakfast menu was so limited. we just woke up early, & tried to escape from the hotel as early as possible, and got back just to lay down for the night. We'll never ever think about staying there anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MORSHEDULMANNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis
#239 of 319 in Singapore
223 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#229 of 319 in Singapore
157 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#172 of 319 in Singapore
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kai
#156 of 319 in Singapore
276 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#265 of 319 in Singapore
299 reviews
Grand Pacific Hotel
#125 of 319 in Singapore
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: 81 Beach Road, Singapore 189692, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Downtown Core
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $113 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Singapore
Park View Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing