We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$226
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Avenue Changi Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
US$431
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
14
88
86
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
88
86
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis metroclose to shopping mallsbudget hotellast minute bookingrooms are cleanmerlion parkwalking distancemarina baycleaning staffnice place to staybugis arearaffles placedecent hotelexcellent locationthe air conditioninghotel staffoperative
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Was very happy to stay at the park view hotel. Had a lovely room with a nice television and a lovely soft and big bed. The breakfast was alright and the service was good.

I stayed here for two weeks and my room was cleaned every day and cleaned very well. If i had a question about something the hotel staff was always happy to answer my questions.

I left a suit jacket in my room and i only realized it a month later. So i emailed the staff asking about a jacket and they still had it. That's great.

A lot of people here are complaining about the fact that there are no windows in the rooms. But upon booking you can choose if you want a room with a window or not. So its ridiculous if you're complaining about something that you could have known while booking.

I stayed here in december of 2010 for two weeks and i'm staying here for three weeks in december 2011.

Room Tip: If you want a window choose a room with a window. If you want a room without a window choose a room without a window.. simple.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The hotel is at strategic location & it is easy to find if you let the taxi driver knows it is beside Liang Sia Street which also known as steamboat street. 5 min walk to Bugis Junction & 7-eleven. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel and you can get taxi easily without advanced booking because Beach road is the main street.

We were staying 3 nights in Superior Room & is very clean. The room is small but you can get deluxe room for bigger space. The toilet amenities are clean as well, I guess it is just refurbished, the bathtub & toilet bowl looked very new to me. Services are good but housekeepers not good in english, it maybe caused some communication issues. I stayed in 2nd floor but it is very quiet at night, no noise from outside street or room.

Breakfast is simple, with sausages, hams, eggs, bread, baked beans and maybe fried noodle or rice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Contrary to the comments posted about this hotel, I find Park View Hotel very good. The day and night staff specially in the front desk had been very helpful. The hotel's location is very ideal as it is very near Suntec City and the Bugis area where the bargain stores are located. We went to Sentosa, Universal Studios, Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands by riding the appropriate bus at the bus stop just across the street and on the return trip, alight at the bus stop right in front of the hotel! Big big savings instead of going at those places by taxi.

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. All our requests were promptly attended to. The breakfast although practically the same each morning, is adequate. Overall, Park View Hotel gives you great value for money. I'll definitely stay there next time i'm in Singapore.

The only thing that i didnt like is that wifi is not free. For a mere 2hrs, i have to shell out about SGD 6.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinoy_Travel_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

it was such an awful experience living there. terrible rooms, such small spaces which caused hindrance in moving also. the breakfast menu was so limited. we just woke up early, & tried to escape from the hotel as early as possible, and got back just to lay down for the night. We'll never ever think about staying there anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MORSHEDULMANNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

good position in singapore center but:
dirty, smelly, mold in bathroom, no windows in the room, too small for two person

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank flac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews