We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$50
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$53
US$43
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Booking.com
US$50
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$50
Expedia.comUS$50
StayForLongUS$53
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
109
178
83
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
178
83
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joo chiat road paya lebar mrt bus stop parkway parade budget hotel clean hotel nearest mrt station early check pleasant stay booked this hotel shopping mall toilet katong alvin eateries housekeeping dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

My reason for selecting the property was the tariff they offered. Once I reached the hotel, it was more than my expectations. Location was away from MRT but closer to couple of bus stops.Hence, not faced any difficulty. Most importantly,they allowed me to checkout late, waiving 20 dollers of additional charges. This was really a kind gesture. I loved the location for it's local flavor.If u are looking for pocket friendly, value for money property, this is THE property. Go for it without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aniruddha_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel The Lily, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Aniruddha_pal, thank you for the kind words. Please note any rates offered online from third-party sites comes with the terms & conditions. We do have our own website showing the best available rates we have to offer. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and note that we are able to assist you during your stay. We truly hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Being a regular for few years at Lily, can't be happier that staff kept very good service in meeting customers needs as ever. However, premise has shown obvious wear and tear during the latest visit. Housekeeping was still the weakest link of all, especially when aged finishes surface defects and are harder to maintain. One room during last stay has shower door not fully closeable, making shower inconvenient and unenjoyable. TV channels were unexciting, compared to Classic, also under Venue chain. This may be the minimum hotel management should look into to improve attractiveness of this less well located hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Good_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel The Lily, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Good_Partner, thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

There is a good value for money in this hotel. Employees were quite approchable. Nearest bus stop is around less than 5mins of walking. You may also walk from Paya Lebar Mrt, there’s a lot of things to see at Joo Chiat Road.

Room is clean and toilet as well. Not that spacious, just enough as to what you have paid for. I might book on this hotel again next time as I had a good experience for my families stay over.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank churchy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel The Lily, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020


Dear churchy19, thank you very much for placing your review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay and that everything suited you perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

I stayed here two nights in room 209 which was very small, no windows and a combined very small toilet/shower. It was hard to move around the room. However, the location is really nice as there are many small restaurants in the area. A great Thai restaurant right across the street. Many restaurant options in a short walking distance. The staff was efficient and friendly. I booked the first night online pre-paid but needed to stay one more night which the hotel accommodated.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustAWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel The Lily, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear JustAWorldTraveller, we are pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a simple itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Great hotel. Location is superb! Lots of restaurants nearby. Walking distance from bus stop, which brings you to the nearest MRT station, Dhakota. Nearby at this station brings you to the famous Old Airport Road hawker centre.

Although the room was small, but it was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erwittc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Venue Hotel The Lily, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear erwittc, thank you very much for placing your review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay and that everything suited you perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews