We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
36
61
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
61
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown mrtboutique hotelmosque streetann siang hillhanging clothesgreat location in chinatownclub streetlovely boutiqueheart of china townchinatown pointmaxwell food centrefloor spacefood streethear everythingan expensive cityshort staymodern design
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Great Hotel, love the design, unique, less touristy area, less crowded area around chinatown
Great Staffs, very helpful staffs, good amenities. Surely we'll be back!
Choose the room with a window. great location also.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean. Everything is black and white. Which is pretty cool in my opinion. But, the things are very small. Family room came with 2 queen size beds. The studio king came with 1 queen side bed and a very uncomfortable sofa bed. We were offered the biggest room, which was a lofted room with a full size bed in the loft and queen size bed downstairs along with a sofa.

It's a great location in chinatown. So lots of places to eat and shop. Close to chinatown point, a shopping mall with loads of food.

I would recommend staying here if it's a couple. Anything more than 2 people, the rooms are cramp.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kuv Lub N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

DO NOT BELIEVE ALL PICTURES SHOWN in TripAdvisor/Mono's official website/agoda/expedia, etc. THEY ARE ALL FAKE and the real environment is much more worse than those pictures. We felt like we were being cheated. We were given a room that wasn't like any of those we saw on the web - much more tiny space which you cannot even put your suitcases on the floor, only one tiny window with some yellow stains, unpleasant smells in the room, walls with stains and there are some black ants walking around on the table (which some of the travelers also mentioned the same issues below). We booked this hotel for 3 nights via expedia so we asked them to refund right away but the Hotel Manager insisted us to pay at least 1 night. The Manager there was very unfriendly and questioned me about the ants issues (I had a video proof). Staff there were very unhelpful especially after when they found out we asked for refunds. They know what their issues are but don't even bother to improve the hotel and its services.

Me and my partner have blacklisted this hotel forever and won't come back again! Won't recommend any friends staying at this place!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franzyJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Can’t agree more with the good reviews of Hotel Mono. We stayed 4 nights and it was perfect. Reasonably priced, great location, friendly staff, and the room was larger than I’d normally expect for Singapore. Lovely and clean too. We’ll be back when we’re next in town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CanberraDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I booked this hotel after seeing a positive review in the Sydney Morning Herald. It didn't disappoint. The room is micro, with all that's needed for a good night's sleep in a clean, safe, friendly and affordable establishment after long days of visiting this most fascinating neighbourhood. The room had all the amenities I needed for a 4 night stay. The Chinatown MRT is just around the corner--a big plus! I needed a 3am wakeup call and received it. The staff is helpful and accommodating. Find the People's Park Food Centre and The Chinatown Heritage Centre. Shame there is no ice machine available.
.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
3  Thank Erkotraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews