We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$158
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$621
US$439
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
104
235
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
235
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoo chiat roadpaya lebar mrt stationgeylang seraifairprice supermarketminute walkbudget hotelchangi airportbus stopno windowwithout windowsmini fridgerooms are cleanafter midnighthotel is locatedfree wifishort staylocal food
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We stayed one night at the Champion Hotel in Oct 2014. This hotel is not in an area that you would normally frequent as a short term tourist to Singapore, so a quick walkaround is quite interesting.

The hotel looks almost brand new and it probably is. It has a different, modern and creative style and I would say that both the rooms and reception has some character.

Everything is minimal, efficient and pretty cool.

Its really easy to catch taxis right outside of the hotel which are only 13 SGD to the airport. Pretty easy to go to town also.

Pricewise this is a pretty good deal for what you get and if you are there for a short term only.

No breakfast and restaurant, but plenty of places on the street.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights and used it as a very efficient base for exploring Singapore. It is located near the airport in a suburban area of the city and the walk to the MRT is 10-15 minutes long - luckily the walk passes by many restaurants, food courts and even a mall so it's convenient to find things in the area. The room was clearly very new and kept quite well. The TV has only a small selection of channels, and the speaker system isn't of great quality.

Staff were overall very helpful except for one time where we had to urgently find a drycleaning place. They weren't able to help us, and told us they had no idea where we could go - but when we finally found one near the MRT station after a long search, they told us in fact they worked with the hotel on a regular basis and were confused why we weren't referred to them. Hope that they can come to some arrangement in the future for travellers who need laundry done urgently.

We didn't get to wander around the area much, but the area is known to locals as a centre of Peranakan culture and architecture as well as the site of East Coast park, which contains a small beach. Plenty of good food options in the area though it does get a little seedy at night, nothing to worry about though.

Room Tip: Room facing the back of the hotel was noise-free. A room with windows would be a good investment as the window type is quite high quality and improves the ambiance of the room.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

The hotel located slightly outskirt but have MRT station nearby (10 mins walking) by which it was possible to travel to any place of the city. Also, it was situated just around the corner of one major street where Bus stations are available to go anywhere. The airport was near by, around 20 mins via MRT. Lots of food shops, supermarkets were around so no issue with food or groceries.

The hotel was very clean which was of prime importance to us. From lobby to room and bathroom, everything was clean. Toiletries and room accessories were decent will all major necessities present. Housekeeping was fair and stuffs were very much helpful.

The negative side was the size of the room which was small (but that was the case for almost all mid-range hotels in SG). Also, some room types did not have any window which might have some psychological affect.

Overall, the hotel was a great value for money. Considering the general price range of hotels in Singapore, the hotel exceeded my expectation.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room on the upper floor with window.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abdfahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Had a 4 night stay here. Very clean rooms, regular tidying by staff, helpful and friendly reception. No breakfast available, but lots of local food centres within 5 min walk distance, and we were allowed to bring in take away into our rooms. But no plates, spoon, etc are not available neither in hotel nor in stores around. Coffee making facilities and air conditioning were good. Don't expect u can open the window, coz we had DTS sounding of traffic, moreover it didn't matter coz we were there to roam around not sit by a balcony!!!! Small bathroom, adjustable. Stable and very good internet connection with print option.
Overall, a good hotel, good price, close to airport and plenty of taxi at hotel entrance, 5min walk to bus stop too.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nihari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Recently had a four night stay in this hotel. I think without doubt the best of it's kind in this area. Very large room, excellent aircon system, comfortable beds, a great shower and modern bathroom. Friendly staff and easy walking distance to the nearest train station. If you need to stay in this area it's a very good and affordable choice.

Room Tip: I had an internal room, no windows but quiet & a I slept like a log
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTSAWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews