We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$206
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$319
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$175
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$176
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$638
US$454
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
104
235
72
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
235
72
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoo chiat roadpaya lebar mrt stationgeylang seraifairprice supermarketminute walkbudget hotelchangi airportbus stopno windowwithout windowsmini fridgerooms are cleanafter midnighthotel is locatedfree wifishort staylocal food
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Affordable and conveniently located around food places in Joo Chiat. They do not serve breakfast though. Compared to other 2-3 star hotels in Singapore, Champion hotel's rooms are more spacious. The bed is okay and the rooms are clean as well as the bathroom. Location is not very near town but if you don't mind walking, you can get to Marine Parade mall or One KM mall. You will need to walk 10-20 mins to get to the nearest MRT station.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pattylikearockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel offered the best value for your money. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and have the room near elevator. So we can reach bed faster after a long walk in the downton. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I asked information about rental car and they give me very useful information. Unfortunately, if you book a taxi from receptionist, it could take a while. So, it's better to find one yourself outside of hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room near elevator so you don't have to walk longer after long day outside
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miftah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have stayed at the champion hotel for 2 nights with our family. The hotel has a relatively good location in a quit area (about 10 to 15 mins walk from the Paya Lebar MRT station).
It is modern, very clean and comfortable. The shower was the best we had from the 8 hotels we have visited during our roundtrip.
Minus: no breakfast in the hotel. If you like Asian breakfast there are enough options nearby but if you are looking for western style breakfast you will have to walk to the MRT station. Would stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover to Australia. We had travelled overnight from London so was very tired. They allowed us to check in 6 hours earlier for a discounted early check in price. The room was lovely exceptionally clean with a small fridge. Toiletries provided and bottles of water in your room. As other reviews say a little out of town but so easy to get in by train or bus. Taxi in to town was only $15. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Tenglish90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Great for the money, out of down town, but not too far from fabulous MRT system, this hotel is about a 10 min walk to Paya Lebar MRT( the most amazing easy way to get around Singapore, bought a 3 day pass to use any of the public system, such a safe clean rail system. Once you work it out, it is the way to go)
Quick check- in, had a room on the 3rd floor, good size room with window( kind of a view) some are without windows, but it seriously doesn't matter as we had the drapes closed the whole time, as was rather hot, so save yourself some money, so for a great budget hotel just over the $100 mark, as Singapore is rather expensive for accommodation, as we were out everyday taking in so many tourist places to visit, suited us, so great value.
No breakfast at this hotel, however there are many places to eat, not expensive for food.
The Champion Hotel, is in Joo Chiat Rd. very well known to this area, as up one end of the street is a predominantly Vietnamese restaurants, to your left of the Hotel, Moslem eateries, also while staying in mid July, scattered with what you would call tent city, the streets lined with vendors cooking some amazing foods, as it was the celebration of the end of Rummadam, this was so hectic, you could not believe the crowds, but it was fantastic to be there to view such a festivities. Also 7Eleven stores, fruit stores, shopping centre eateries all over the place, there is also a
Shopping centre opposite Paya Lebar ( MRT) McDonalds, etc. there is much around.
Cleaning in hotel was really good, sheets changed daily, good water pressure (shower) ample room for us, rather cool aircon, but as I said it was quite hot climate. Not a noisy hotel, fresh & clean, on the modern side, boutique,great free wifi.
Loved our stay would definetely choose the Champion Hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews