We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
102
230
68
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
230
68
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoo chiat roadpaya lebar mrt stationgeylang serairenovated hotelminute walkfairprice supermarketchangi airportbooked a single roombudget hotelbus stopno windowwithout windowsdecent locationmini fridgestaff was very friendly and helpfulspacious roombasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed for 1 "night" from the morning to 9.30pm after disembarking from a cruise and before catching a flight. The location is a bit of a walk from the MRT station but easily accessible by taxi. The foyer is pleasant and gives a calming effect. The staff were polite and took our luggage into secure storage as we used the free wifi. We had declined the offer to pay extra for early access (normally 2pm) and after spending almost an hour catching up on emails etc. they kindly gave us a room. we were most grateful. Sure it was on the road where traffic noise was heard but at least it was spacious, very clean, lots of TV channels (including english), a great shower and comfortable bed, easy to use lighting system and air conditioning that was adjustable AND worked. Taxis frequent the street at all hours and we got one within the minute for our 20 minute (S$16) trip to Changi airport.
On a future visit we would request a quiet room. It is easy to see why the hotel gets a high rating.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KirraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

About half way between the airport and Down town Singapore. Singapore hotels are insanely expensive and thus is a great budget hotel. A variety of rooms to suit all budgets. I stayed in the smallest which at 13sq metres is actually surprising spacious and oh so cute. No windows which when you are trying to sleep is actually a bonus!!

The area is surrounded by genuine 'real Singapore' restaurants, shop and karaoke bars. 30 minutes walk to a bigger mall.

$20 from airport via taxi and $15 to the city or $2 on the MRT which is a 5 minute walk away.

A little noisy at night mainly from the closing of the heavy doors to the rooms but I always have earplugs on me so slept through.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Himmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Rooms are clean maintained and suffice for a couple stay.
Clean neat bathrooms.
Digitally locked safe closet to keep valuables.
We can not get a clear view outside window. All you can see is the apartment's another wall. So dont opt for a window room if you are expecting a view out of window. (There are extra charges for window room)
You get singapore attractions info brochures at the reception.
You get internet facility at reception free of cost and wifi in the room.
There is a small fridge which may remain unnoticed if you dont take efforts to find it.
Considering whole busy day in singapore attractions, it is good hotel for cozy night stay.
Location of hotel is good. Not crowdy. Taxi stand in front of hotel. Bus station on 3-4 minutes walk.
Metro station is 20 minutes walk. So we used to prefer bus to reach metro station.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udaysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Hotel was very clean and the room contained all the basic amenities required. Bed was very comfortable. The three person room does not contain a window, but this was known before I made the booking and was perfectly fine.

The closest MRT station was around 10-15 minutes by walk. Several convenience shops can be found nearby the hotel or the MRT station, which offer several options for breakfast. Also not very far away from the airport (around 20 min by taxi).

Definitely recommend it, since all major attractions can be reached by MRT.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livermagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Champion Hotel in Joo Chiat Road was my choice for my last night in Singapore as I had to be at the airport early.

The location is about 10mins walk from the MRT (Paya Lebar) and a 20 minute SGD18 taxi trip to the airport.

The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly & very willing to help.

If you are on a budget & need a clean safe overnight conveniently close to the airport, I'd suggest Champion.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank BrianInAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews