We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$203
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$409
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
102
230
68
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
230
68
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoo chiat roadpaya lebar mrt stationgeylang serairenovated hotelminute walkfairprice supermarketchangi airportbooked a single roombudget hotelbus stopno windowwithout windowsdecent locationmini fridgestaff was very friendly and helpfulspacious roombasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Room was really unexpected! What u see is what u get! Superb, fast cst svc! Room was very2 clean even the toilets! A nice and quite staycation preferably during wkdays. Near to food centre & shopping ctr too. A really nice place to have a short staycation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monty_Moky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Spent a night in this hotel last weekend and it was a pleasant stay.

Location
The hotel is about 20 minutes to Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and Merlion Park by car. Opposite the hotel is a supermarket, textile shops and it's a busy area with restaurant, pubs and etc. Parking may be a problem as it's our first time driving in Singapore but we were lucky enough to found a parking lot at the main street in front of the hotel. Do get parking coupons and the rate is 50 cents for 1/2 hour. Overnight parking from 12am to 8:30am is free so get your coupons ready if you do not want to wake up early.

The MRT is quite far away but u can take a bus from the 7-11 to the nearest station. There are no food-court around this area.

Room condition
It is very clean and i am very happy with the room condition. Our room is at the top floor (Level 4), no window. You can hear noise from the lobby but it does not bother our sleep.

I'll stay here again if i ever go to Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I was on a business trip for two days at Singapore. The stay was very pleasant.
Pros.
1. The staff were friendly.
2. Price is low.
3. Basic amenities- geyser, digital locker etc.,
4. Clean toilets
5. Free wifi


Cons
1. No restaurant within the hotel. Although nearby plenty of restaurants available, most of them are closed by 9:00 pm.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank vidyasagar_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night while travelling to Singapore, this is a budget hotel which is not far from the Changi Airport. The nearest MRT station is a good 10-15 minute walk (Paya Lebar MRT station on the green line). Although there is free wifi but the breakfast is not included and there is no airport pick up or drop. The hotel may be difficult to find for cabbies, just remember that is it just adjacent to the Joo chiat Complex. Taxi from the Paya Lebar MRT costs around SGD 4, there is also a bust stop nearby however we could not find the same.

The check in time is around 2 pm and they will ask for extra charges for an early check in which i found a little weird. We arrived at 9 in the morning at the hotel after an overnight flight and had already requested for an early check in at the time of booking. Upon arrival at the hotel we were asked to come back later, however on our insistence and request we were told that a twin room is available as against a booking of a double room. We took the room but were not charged any extra cost.

Overall it is a budget stay!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

+ VERY clean rooms
+ water bottles always being refreshed, and room made up perfectly every day
+ a 10 minute walk to Paya Lebar MRT station
+ close to Geylang Serai hawker (Malay community).
+ Staff very helpful. The 3 male receptionists were very helpful in directions to our destinations and also one of them helped us with the aircon at night.

- Walls are quite thin, so if you have noisy neighbors you will hear them. It dies down at around midnight. Better bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: ask for quieter rooms, ask for international travel plug
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mozart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews