We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
108
238
75
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
238
75
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joo chiat road paya lebar mrt geylang serai mrt station fairprice supermarket budget hotel minute walk changi airport bus stop no window without windows mini fridge rooms are clean hotel is located free wifi compared to other hotels local food
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I've started my world trip journey few month ago and for a start this place was perfect.
I met many travelers and had a good laugh.
Rooms are clean and price is correct.
Locations is great. Will definitely be coming back here if I passed by Singapore again and I know I will.
City is expensive though.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank arkolopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Apart from the fact that it is little away from the 'happening' area of Singapore , cannot find any fault with the hotel. Good rooms with all basic amenities and a competitive rate. Rooms and washrooms were clean and staff helpful. Definite recommend if staying on budget and do no mind a bit of a walk.
Ps: being near Changi gives it easy access using bus 24 or mrt from payah labor

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sagar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Needed a place to stay for a night & this was perfect. Hotel is quiet, staff are polite. Rooms are ok sized & most importantly clean. Vicinity is not really suitable for families due to the "joints" for men but it is close to eateries.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel16828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Room was really unexpected! What u see is what u get! Superb, fast cst svc! Room was very2 clean even the toilets! A nice and quite staycation preferably during wkdays. Near to food centre & shopping ctr too. A really nice place to have a short staycation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Monty_Moky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Spent a night in this hotel last weekend and it was a pleasant stay.

Location
The hotel is about 20 minutes to Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and Merlion Park by car. Opposite the hotel is a supermarket, textile shops and it's a busy area with restaurant, pubs and etc. Parking may be a problem as it's our first time driving in Singapore but we were lucky enough to found a parking lot at the main street in front of the hotel. Do get parking coupons and the rate is 50 cents for 1/2 hour. Overnight parking from 12am to 8:30am is free so get your coupons ready if you do not want to wake up early.

The MRT is quite far away but u can take a bus from the 7-11 to the nearest station. There are no food-court around this area.

Room condition
It is very clean and i am very happy with the room condition. Our room is at the top floor (Level 4), no window. You can hear noise from the lobby but it does not bother our sleep.

I'll stay here again if i ever go to Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews