We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
102
230
68
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
230
68
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoo chiat roadpaya lebar mrt stationgeylang serairenovated hotelminute walkfairprice supermarketchangi airportbooked a single roombudget hotelbus stopno windowwithout windowsdecent locationmini fridgestaff was very friendly and helpfulspacious roombasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The place and room was satisfying no doubt. But 1 particular reason only its the front office during the morning shift. She practically shouted at me and my friend for taking her sweets at the reception area. The sweets was indeed for guest. I didnt get her name. But pls revised on this. Front desk should be professional in entertaining guest or people not this kinda attitude. It will turn people off.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sheikh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Close to airport. Cheap taxi trip($20 Singapore dollars). Don't worry about saving money by travelling on a bus. Although we caught a bus to the airport...much easier than the other way around...bus stop turn left on leaving hotel...cross one road and keep going through a stall lined street to the next road...the bus stop is across the next (busy) road. Good sized rooms by any standards. We had a room for 3 with windows overlooking the road. Street noise was not an issue. We really liked the vibe of the local area. Not touristy and not too many hotels around. Most comfortable pillows ever!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank G_J123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Pros:
• Price is cheaper than average
• Decent size and clean rooms
• Air-condition works great
• Free WiFi has good signal in the room
• Kettle, coffee, and tea provided
• Polite English-speaking employees
• Lots of amenities nearby, e.g. supermarket, food court

Cons:
• Some rooms have no windows
• Very basic facilities, no pool, no restaurant
• Location is quite far from nearest MRT (Paya Lebar)

Overall, a decent and great for value hotel in Singapore!
We’d come back again as long as the price stays reasonable!~

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank dancingpiggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The front desk staff was really patient in explaining to us how to get to the bus station. Also the place is near the supermarket (where I bought some stuff for my folks at home). I don't really have any complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We booked two twin rooms next to each other, and at the booking stage the staff are very accommodating to our request. We like our rroms next to each other, they are clean and comfy.
The hotel is very near a convenience store, for any quick grabs. It is easy to get a cab from the hotel and easily accessible to the bus station. Across the hotel is the Joo Chiat Square, where you can find a friendly money changer.
We walked for 10 minutes to the nearest mrt station and just across it is the Peya Lebar Square, a mall to enjoy a stroll and do shopping.
Near the hotel is a atore which sells fruits in season, that are so delicious. There are a number of eateries where you can find a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are better for a quiet stay and restful sleep after a tiring day of touring Singapore.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews