We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid budget option for Singapore”
Review of Champion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champion Hotel
Ranked #104 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was quite happy with our stay. The hotel is simple but the rooms are good for the size with desk. Bathroom is clean and serviceable. There are some decent restaurants and a night market in the neighborhood. I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peripatetix78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The place and room was satisfying no doubt. But 1 particular reason only its the front office during the morning shift. She practically shouted at me and my friend for taking her sweets at the reception area. The sweets was indeed for guest. I didnt get her name. But pls revised on this. Front desk should be professional in entertaining guest or people not this kinda attitude. It will turn people off.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sheikh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Close to airport. Cheap taxi trip($20 Singapore dollars). Don't worry about saving money by travelling on a bus. Although we caught a bus to the airport...much easier than the other way around...bus stop turn left on leaving hotel...cross one road and keep going through a stall lined street to the next road...the bus stop is across the next (busy) road. Good sized rooms by any standards. We had a room for 3 with windows overlooking the road. Street noise was not an issue. We really liked the vibe of the local area. Not touristy and not too many hotels around. Most comfortable pillows ever!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank G_J123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Pros:
• Price is cheaper than average
• Decent size and clean rooms
• Air-condition works great
• Free WiFi has good signal in the room
• Kettle, coffee, and tea provided
• Polite English-speaking employees
• Lots of amenities nearby, e.g. supermarket, food court

Cons:
• Some rooms have no windows
• Very basic facilities, no pool, no restaurant
• Location is quite far from nearest MRT (Paya Lebar)

Overall, a decent and great for value hotel in Singapore!
We’d come back again as long as the price stays reasonable!~

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank dancingpiggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The front desk staff was really patient in explaining to us how to get to the bus station. Also the place is near the supermarket (where I bought some stuff for my folks at home). I don't really have any complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Hotel YAN
#51 of 319 in Singapore
444 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#135 of 319 in Singapore
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#118 of 319 in Singapore
366 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#131 of 319 in Singapore
295 reviews
Hotel Kai
#139 of 319 in Singapore
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champion Hotel

Address: 60 Joo Chiat Road #01-06, Singapore 427726, Singapore (Formerly New Gateway Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#62 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $94 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Champion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champion Hotel, a trendy and cozy boutique hotel nestled charmingly along the famous Joo Chiat Road. Known for its rich multicultural heritage and vibrance. The 80 newly renovated and refurbished guest rooms are housed in a 4-storey conservation building. The guest rooms are spaciously designed and warmly decorated to ensure you a comfortable and pleasant stay. It is easily accessible via public transports and approximately 15-20 minutes taxi ride from Changi International Airport. A wide range of eateries are available for you to choose from within close vicinity to satisfy your gastronomic cravings day and night and also not forgetting the interesting tourist attractions around. Champion Hotel is an ideal choice for all travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Champion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Hotel Singapore
Champion Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing