We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
102
230
68
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
230
68
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoo chiat roadpaya lebar mrt stationgeylang serairenovated hotelminute walkfairprice supermarketchangi airportbooked a single roombudget hotelbus stopno windowwithout windowsdecent locationmini fridgestaff was very friendly and helpfulspacious roombasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel with minimalist design.friendly staff.from the nearest mrt station we have to walk around 15 minutes. Unfortunately,room charge not incl breakfast.there so many local food around the hotel. overall everything was good.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wuwuls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Geylang a residential neighborhood, there are plenty of local shops, cafes, restaurants near by as well as a shopping mall which is great. There's a supermarket in Tanjong Katong Complex which is about 8 minutes walk. The closest MRT station is Paya Lebar (on the green/yellow line) is approx 12 minutes walk.
The room might be a bit small for some but we were out most of the day so it doesn't really matter but the bathroom was small so if you are slightly larger than average you might struggle to get in and out.
My only problem with this hotel is that you can hear when next door is having a shower which could be noisy if you are in bed early.
Overall the hotel is cheap and cheerful as well as clean, so if you are on a budget this is the place to be.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mocha_BoBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We recently spent 6 nights at this hotel, it has a great location, close to some excellent shopping and food outlets. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in and checkout were fast and efficient. It is close to MRT and bus transport although taxis and Uber are cheap in Singapore if you need to travel away from the area. The hotel also has washing facilities.
The room we had was not large but it was adequate because we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. we had no issues with out side noises.
The only thing that would stop us from returning to this hotel was the quality of sleep, we found the bed very uncomfortable and lacked a good nights sleep. Maybe next time we will try the tatami room. The hotel prices out way any negatives, great value for money in Singapore.

Room Tip: A window room upgrade is probably not worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slyunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

After reading dozens of reviews we chose the Champion hotel for price and their good reviews. The hotel is about 12 minutes walk from the rail station, and once aboard only 10-12 minutes to town, great rail system once you get used to it, completely automated and spotless. Any amount of eateries very close, no dining at the hotel, always easy to get a meal somewhere. The staff were very helpful and considerate, even after we had turned the hot water off by mistake. (In with all the light switches is one marked heater that can be turned off if you are not careful).
The room was an excellent size, and everything worked as it should, lovely shower and toilet facilities, and the room kept very clean, we stayed for 5-6 days.
The only down side was our room window faced down on to and eatery that was open until late, no undue noise, but plenty of bike traffic, and chatter, and then opening up again about 7am was noisy, ( steel shutters ). The staff offered us another room, but is was smaller, so we settled for the noise which we got used to after the first two nights.
Singpore is very expensive for accommodation, but we found this hotel to be value for money. All in all a good stay, clean, and lovely staff, as for the noise, it is high density Singpore, so it is the same almost everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Hmm imagine it,.. after 4 hour waited for check-in airport plus 4 hour flight,..and 1,5 hour lost in changi...

What do you want?

Yes,... exactly.. a shower and nice room.And champion hotel provide all of them,Moreover they upgrade our room into tatami room... free of charge.
the room is pretty big with bed enough for me my wife and our princess.


Thanks to miss jana(the receptionis)... for fast response,.. so we get into our room.. the fastest check in i ever get

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tingtongmiauwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews