We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from US$120.51
More Info
from US$17.33
More Info
from US$53.51
More Info
from US$18.46
More Info
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
56
62
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
62
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners lounge race track parade ring finish line minimum bet general admission kranji station betting slips night races betting windows ez link card great fun horses bandstand riding trackside tickets
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Nice place to visit, beautiful horses, people cheering, good gift shop. Bring your own sandwiches as the food court only sells local cuisine. There's a good bakery on Kranji MRT. Some races are on daytime and some on night time. We prefer night time as it is cooler. No need to bet anything, it's just nice to be there. Pity they don't have a childminding service on the premise. We are travelling with children and can't go to see the races without anyone taking care of them.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank 76nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Horse racing has always been popular in Singapore and the Turf Club provides a venue and spectacle equal to any in the world. All expected facilities are available.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Bee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Come to see magnificent horses racing for fun. Not mandatory to wager any money. But just lovely to see animal brute force and beauty of muscles. Maybe a bit warm and humid.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank FdCritic2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

As a person who likes a day out at the races once in a while a chance to go while in Singapore was a must. The course is about a 40 minute ride from the CBD or you can catch a train as well. My wife and I went to a Friday afternoon meeting and because of that its not as busy there. Also we were able to purchase owners stand tickets for about $30 for the day. This included 2 free drinks, admission to the course and a table on the 3rd floor with our own TV screen and table service for drinks and food.The day and the service was great even made a few dollars betting on the Aussie jockeys. All in all a great day out even if you are not a big racing fan its an experience to do. Its a great race track, beautiful gardens and very clean course.

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We got the train to the racetrack, stops at the door.we decided to just pay the $6 entry and be with the locals. What fun! We sat in airconditioned area right on then finish line. We ate from the food court -got three beautiful big spring rolls for $3 and noodles and fish balks for $4 !! It is worth the money just to hear the locals cheering for the horses they have a word that they start dalling out for the length of the home straight -very funny. A good night out for something different

Date of experience: July 2015
4  Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews