We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Ranked #155 of 320 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a one night stopover. Really good value for the price. Quick and easy check in and very friendly staff who were extremely helpful.

The room we had although small was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Would happily spend a few more days here on the way back as a budget way of staying in Singapore. Not the place to stay if you want to hang out in the room lots but great base if you want to get out and about.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank londonshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The family room we stayed in was small but comfortable enough to sleep and also clean. The front office staff (we forgot his name) was really helpful and friendly. Its about 5 blocks away to Aljunied MRT station so if you carry luggages, you may want to ride the bus otherwise walking distance will be about 12 min.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Devie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Terrible. price was cheap, so i thought i'd give it a go.

- poor wifi in middle of room / on the bed. complained to front desk & they personally came up to check the connection on my phone but the thing is, they checked it at the door, and my phone showed full wifi signal at the DOOR. it was a dead zone in the middle of bed & room. I spent the whole night, sticking my phone against the door just to get 2 bars of wifi.

- water tasted weird after boiling. kettle was faulty so it kept leaking all over the table / floor

- not clean, clear dust balls on top of the table counter.

- empty soap canister.

- room smelt weird

- dodgy area, too many men staring.

- google maps says 700m to Aljunied MRT but when you factor in the traffic lights, it's not actually as near as what reviews say.

Should've paid the extra few dollars to stay in Hotel 81 outside of Geylang.

Conclusion: Never again.

Room Tip: do not go for room 222 = wifi dead zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahjh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Spent 2 nights with my wife. I reached the hotel by around 6-minutes walking from Aljunied MRT Station. And there is a bus stop only few steps from hotel. The surrounding area is nice. 24 hour halal food is on the corner. Although known as red light district, we didn't find any adultery outlook, it is safe to walk in the night. Room size is not big, but not very small. Room is clean. The bathroom also clean. The amenities are perfect. There is qiblat direction. Aircon is cold. Bed is a little bit hard, but can accepted. There are 4 power sockets, so can charge our electronic devices at the same time. The Flat TV screen provide FOX Movies channel. But not really watch it.

Room Tip: Superior room is enough for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

First impression given by the staffs was helpful and pleasant,
The room was small with basic facilities, overall clean without any smell like in most budget hotel.
The hotel is located in Singapore red-light area, thence could not continue to imagine who had used the room before... :) However, there are many eateries around... many open till quite late or 24 hours.
Overall, the stay experience was pleasant except knowing where the hotel is located...

Stayed: October 2017
Thank chle0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#141 of 320 in Singapore
594 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
#158 of 320 in Singapore
300 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#156 of 320 in Singapore
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
#240 of 320 in Singapore
18 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire
Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire
#150 of 320 in Singapore
318 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
#202 of 320 in Singapore
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

Address: 10 Lorong 20, Singapore 398730, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#74 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Ruby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Ruby Singapore
Fragrance Ruby Hotel Singapore
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing