We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$278
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$633
US$454
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
144
373
270
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
373
270
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtaljunied mrt stationgeylang areabudget hotelgeylang roadsmall roombus stopminute walkhotel is locatedexecutive roomchangi airporthalal foodfront office stafflobby areabottled waterchoose this hotelair con
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The family room we stayed in was small but comfortable enough to sleep and also clean. The front office staff (we forgot his name) was really helpful and friendly. Its about 5 blocks away to Aljunied MRT station so if you carry luggages, you may want to ride the bus otherwise walking distance will be about 12 min.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Devie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Terrible. price was cheap, so i thought i'd give it a go.

- poor wifi in middle of room / on the bed. complained to front desk & they personally came up to check the connection on my phone but the thing is, they checked it at the door, and my phone showed full wifi signal at the DOOR. it was a dead zone in the middle of bed & room. I spent the whole night, sticking my phone against the door just to get 2 bars of wifi.

- water tasted weird after boiling. kettle was faulty so it kept leaking all over the table / floor

- not clean, clear dust balls on top of the table counter.

- empty soap canister.

- room smelt weird

- dodgy area, too many men staring.

- google maps says 700m to Aljunied MRT but when you factor in the traffic lights, it's not actually as near as what reviews say.

Should've paid the extra few dollars to stay in Hotel 81 outside of Geylang.

Conclusion: Never again.

Room Tip: do not go for room 222 = wifi dead zone
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ahjh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Spent 2 nights with my wife. I reached the hotel by around 6-minutes walking from Aljunied MRT Station. And there is a bus stop only few steps from hotel. The surrounding area is nice. 24 hour halal food is on the corner. Although known as red light district, we didn't find any adultery outlook, it is safe to walk in the night. Room size is not big, but not very small. Room is clean. The bathroom also clean. The amenities are perfect. There is qiblat direction. Aircon is cold. Bed is a little bit hard, but can accepted. There are 4 power sockets, so can charge our electronic devices at the same time. The Flat TV screen provide FOX Movies channel. But not really watch it.

Room Tip: Superior room is enough for short stay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

First impression given by the staffs was helpful and pleasant,
The room was small with basic facilities, overall clean without any smell like in most budget hotel.
The hotel is located in Singapore red-light area, thence could not continue to imagine who had used the room before... :) However, there are many eateries around... many open till quite late or 24 hours.
Overall, the stay experience was pleasant except knowing where the hotel is located...

Stayed: October 2017
Thank chle0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I had 15hrs between flights so decided to go into town to eat and get some sleep before a 4am taxi back to the airport. I choose this hotel based on TA reviews as a cheap option for this purpose

Hotel is clean enough, but the basic room is quite small. The advertised Queen Bed is NOT a Queen, but barely a double, that was probably my biggest issue. It looked big enough in a small area, but once I found out I did not fit in it lengthways (190cm tall) it was too late in the evening to have bothered doing anything about that.

There is no way to have a shower without getting most of the bathroom wet, the shower curtain is way too short & did not close fully; but I had extra towels given I was on my own, so I just used them to mop up.

Noise from the hallway was also quite noticeable.

There is a fair bit of food & shops on offer within a minutes walk, and I felt safe wandering around. Taxi ride was about $18 there, and Uber was $23 back (early hours surcharge)

The hotel was the right decision for the transfer delay, but, I should have addressed the bed size with management. I would likely stay there again under the same circumstances, but would not choose this hotel for a holiday in Singapore. I have booked the Orchard Road area for my return with 36hrs of stopover

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews