We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
84
197
140
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
197
140
25
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

AC not working and my parents had to spent night without AC . Terrible service.
40 degree temp , no AC, no FAN, no response
They treat their guest as prisoners, just push guest in a room without checking room conditions and then you get to experience their pathetic response to your problems.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Triptee0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnzoJ8_Hotel, Manager at J8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear Triptee,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us and we note your feedback specific the room aircon issue.

We will feedback to the management about this matter. If you have any further feedback or enquiry, please feel free to reach out to hm@j8hotel.com.

We hope to have the opportunity to extend a more accommodating experience for your next visit to Singapore soon.

Kind regards,
EnzoTan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

I have twice stay at the hotel
the hotel comfortable , small room but comfort to stay, bathroom was clean, the wifi internet good.
the breakfast are okay with western menu and eastern menu.
The location is near from anyway, just 5 minute walk form lavender MRT station and 7 minute walk from Jalan besar MRT station.
only 500 meter from mustafa centre.
And so many restaurant and food centre around the hotel.
So maybe I will stay this hotel when I visit Singapore

Room tip: room small but if you backpacker its okay to stay
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrisyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnzoJ8_Hotel, Manager at J8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear Adrisyel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are gald that you enjoy your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectation.. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience here at J8 Hotel.

Best Regards,
EnzoTan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

I stay here for 3 nights. It a little bit pricey for a small room they have, not enough space for 2 person and the baggage to walk around freely.
But, the atmosphere makes you feel at home, the receptionist very welcome, and helpful.
You also have a breakfast (very recommend the chocolate waffle), it is not a buffet, you have to choose 1 of 5 menus, but you have free flow toast, porridge, noodles/bee hoen/pasta, coffee/tea, juice.
Overall it's a pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank DwAmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnzoJ8_Hotel, Manager at J8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear DwAmel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are gald that you enjoy your stay with us and our chocolate waffle. We will continue to work hard to exceed our guest expectation.. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience here at J8 Hotel.

Best Regards,
EnzoTan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Located 2 bus stops away from Bugis Village, J8 hotel sits in an area filled with restos and bars. Lovely area to walk around at night. There is a nice park right across the hotel entrance.
Our room was located at the Attic which was convenient because of the patio. It was lovely to sit out and have dinner and drinks. Room was suitable for 2 people.
Breakfast, surprisingly, was satisfying.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We were staying on Nov 2018, the room is too small. Not to relax, just sleep and shower. We were asking for make up room the day after check in, but its not cleaning, the bed looks still the same when i left, just little bit organized, with the same sheet i guess. Free minibar upon arrival, great amenities. Breakfast was good, a la carte menu with additional buffet with noodles, porridge, and toast. Some staff were good, but some not. While i am asking for the beverages, one of the staff sit on the corner near kitchen having her breakfast and answer my question rudely. I am sure that the right management would make this hotel better.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ida Ayu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews