We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
191
147
47
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
147
47
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel queen room the free mini bar outdoor bathtub tiger beer suntec city comfy bed short stay bugis junction walking distance central location nice room location is great public transport marina bay sands minibar raffles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2020

We booked the Explorer Suite for one night to commemorate our wedding anniversary. The room was quite spacious though a bit different from the photos. We were quite amazed that such a small place can packed so many rooms. This is a boutique hotel by the way.

The room is cozy enough for couples. I don't think it is suitable for families because the toilet door is translucent. The room was clean and comfortable. It feature a high ceiling and windows, a large TV with movie channel and a bathtub.

The plus point for this hotel is the location which is very central thus very convenient for you to move around and get to places. The large bathroom is also a nice touch for this room though people from the outside can see inside via the bathroom door. There is also a sliding door opening the whole bathroom but that can be close off.

One main issue we faced is the hot water which takes a very long time to reach. When we called the receptionist, we were told to wait for 5 mins. In my thoughts, 5 mins is very long to wait and quite a waste of water. Under normal circumstances, i would have finish bathing within 5 mins. True enough, after 5 mins, the water slowly becomes hot. We have feedback to the hotel and was told that the hot water tanks was quite far from our room. Nevertheless waiting 5 mins is not acceptable so i hope the hotel would do something about it.

Other than that, we truly enjoy our night in the explorer suite and will come again if situation permits it.

Room tip: Some room are without windows. Beware!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Depipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Ng, Marketing at Hotel NuVe Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Dear Depipis,

Thanks for the super awesome review!

Hotel NuVe Heritage is a boutique hotel located in a culturally rich area in Singapore. We're delighted to hear that you truly enjoy staying with us!

Explorer Suite is just one of the three themed suites at Hotel NuVe Heritage. I hope you can try out the other two themed suites very soon! As for the water heater issue, we have rectified the issue and I sincerely apologise for the wait for hot water.


Be sure to use our promo code "nuvegroup30" on our website for exclusive deals for your future stay!

Regards,
Danny
NuVe Group | Experience like a local, sleep like a royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

The rooms here are tiny. There’s not much more than just bed and shower.

We stayed here for two nights. Sleep was interrupted by fire alarms three times - and the staff claimed it was due to someone smoking in their rooms.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teror534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Hotel NuVe Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear teror534,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you raised your concerns, allowing us to enhance our guests' experience with us.

We're sorry that you were woken up by the alarm and we know we could have done better.

Please accept my most apologies for this.

We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once more.

Regards,
Danny
NuVe Group | Experience like a local, sleep a like royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Strategically located near train stops, shops, restaurants and other tourist-friendly areas. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They were able to answer my questions regarding best places to go to, nearest transport stops and convenience stores.

I highly suggest that you consider this place on your next visit to Singapore!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Ace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Hotel NuVe Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear Mark Ace M,

Thank you so much for this lovely review!

We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at Hotel NuVe Heritage!

Our hotel is indeed in an excellent location; 5-min walk from City Hall MRT station and also super near to Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay, Merlion City and many more attractions in Singapore!

At Hotel NuVe Heritage, we always try our best to make all our guests' extra special and we're glad to hear such amazing feedback! :)

Come back soon and we really look forward to welcoming you again.

Don't forget to use our promo code "nuvegroup30" on our website for exclusive deals!

Thank you.

Regards,
Danny
NuVe Group | Experience like a local, sleep like a royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We had an excellent night at the Hotel NuVe Heritage before joining our cruise ship. The staff were very friendly, the room was excellent. The hotel is centrally located to the main sites, easily walkable or easy to jump on public transport if you preferred.
Should we return to Singapore in the future, we will stay with you again, thank you.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Nigel480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Hotel NuVe Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear Nigel480,

Thank you so much for this great review!

We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at Hotel NuVe Heritage!

Our hotel is indeed in an excellent location; 5-min walk from City Hall MRT station and also super near to Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay, Merlion City and many more attractions in Singapore!

Our staff at Hotel NuVe Heritage would be so delighted to know that they did an amazing job!

Come back soon and we really look forward to welcoming you again.

Don't forget to use our promo code "nuvegroup30" on our website for exclusive deals!

Thank you.

Regards,
Danny
NuVe Group | Experience like a local, sleep like a royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Customer service is very poor. Got a message from the hotel right after booking at their website that if i book online, i could get early check-in &/or late check-out (subject to approval) for an hour. Checked with front desk when check-in & when he check on his end, he said that we could prolly extend for an hour but he ask us to call in front desk tomorrow instead to check again. When we called in the morning, called the front desk & a lady answer. Funny thing is after we ask her for a late check-out for an hour, she say that an hour cost $50. Then i was like but your website says we could get an extra hour check-out. So i check with her again about the complimentary 1 hour check-out, then she says in a rude tone with a disgusting attitude, if we want the complimentary late check-out then we can have it. Then i was like why didn't you approve it on the first place. Don't tell me she wants the money to herself! Won't ever come to this nuve again. Would tell the masses that this hotel deserves nothing!

Don't let me start on the room, urgh! Terrible, not neat, dusty, unclean pillows and towels.

Room tip: Terrible service!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank theeyeofelites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Hotel NuVe Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear theeyeofelites,

Thank you for leaving feedback after your stay.

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.

We take this very seriously. This incident was brought to our management’s attention as soon as it occurred. Please be assured that we have addressed this issue with our employees.

I am disappointed and regret that we did not have the opportunity to recover during your stay.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and we will thrive to do better.

Regards,
Danny
NuVe Group | Experience like a local, sleep like a royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews