We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
Trip.com
US$60
View deal
Expedia.comUS$66
PricelineUS$80
getaroom.comUS$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
27
86
76
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
86
76
32
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Rooms clean and comfortably appointed; but suggest two rooms for families travelling with two or more children.
In addition to easy access to public transportation, this hotel is situated beside convenience stores and a selection of affordable and clean restaurants.
Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Room tip: I strongly suggest booking two rooms for families travelling with two or more children.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devojkt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank your for your great review! We are glad to know that you have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We will definitely share your positive feedback with the team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel is clean, internet was fast, the bathroom was clean and nice. The room was larger than I expected for deluxe room at its class. For sure I will stay at this hotel again in my next visit to NUH.

Yani

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yani271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank your for your compliments! Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is easily accessible with the public transport, hospitals, and universities just a stone throw away. It is a perfect hotel for the business travellers and universities visitors. We are glad to know that you have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NUH!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Hi. I just checked out from this hotel and would like to write a few recent details about it. I have a few complains.
1. The heater didn't work properly. I had to wait for about 30 minutes after turning on the switch which is located in the bedroom. Moreover, you have about 10 minutes to finish your shower. After that the water heater becomes off and you have to get off, otherwise you will catch a cold.
2. The conditioner blows strait to the bed. I caught a cold while sleeping. That's not comfortable.
3. The area is very small but as I understood, it is typical for all the buildings. Just no place to put your legs. Stuffed area.
4. The hotel is still under construction. If you want to sleep till 9 or 10 o'clock after a busy day of sightseeing, you will probably be disappointed.

Now advantages. Price is not so high. It is nearby the university and there are a few cheap but good eating places nearby the hotel. Also the bus station is within a walking distance. The room is clean.

Thanks.

Room tip: I was staying at 503, choose that one. Also, it is now so noisy. I didn't see other rooms but some people say that there are rooms with no window.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is easily accessible with the public transport, hospitals, and universities just a stone throw away. It is a perfect hotel for the business travellers or universities visitors and we are glad to know that you liked the hotel location.

We appreciate your feedback about the heater which we have since rectified and made improvement. For the renovation work, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the renovation work to improve the hotel. However, the upgrading work have now been completed and no further works are being carried out.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

though small, the amenities are relavant for business travellers. wifi, breakfast included in the room rate is better than hotels in the vicinity.
location is strategic if you have business on the west side of singapore. good even for vacation with kids since you can have bus rides from the bus stops in front of the hotel.
round the corner you have a row of shophouse which meets your needs, massage, pet shop, laundry, eateries and a 24 hour store.
be careful though, the hotel may be fully booked due to regular guests and corporate clients.

Room tip: Different rates for room with window (locked and cannot be opened) and rooms without window.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank your for your great review. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is easily accessible with the bus stations, hospitals, and universities just a stone throw away. It is a perfect hotel for the business travellers or universities visitors. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have other Santa Grand Hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed in the deluxe room. Room was clean with amenities which are normally not present in budget hotel rooms i.e. kettle, iron & ironing board, fridge (and a window overlooking the street). Staff are polite and always smiling. Room rate was SGD130/night inclusive of breakfast and FREE wifi. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. There are at least 3 halal food joints and two 7-11s in the adjacent shoplots. Very near to National University Singapore (NUS), therefore perfect for university visitors.

On the downside, the room was VERY small. Despite them publishing it was suitable for 3 adults, it should not room any more than 2. Be wary if you are bringing large luggage as there will not be enough space to move around. Another issue I had was with the hot water temperature. The water pressure was consistent but the water temperature keeps varying from being too hot to too cold. Since our room overlooked the street, we found that the traffic noise was a bit too loud especially at night.

The hotel is still under renovation until end of September 2012. After that, I believe the hotel would be ever more pleasant to stay in.

Room tip: 1. Higher floors to damp the street noise 2. Larger room if you have big luggage
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank your for your compliment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is a perfect hotel for university visitor, it caters mostly to corporate guests and visitors to the universities and hospital located in the western part of Singapore.

A regards of the water tempearature in the bathroom, we have taken your feedback and made improvements. We are sorry to hear about the traffic noise troubled you during your stay, our practice is to offer our guest a change of room that is not facing the streets.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews