We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$203
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$353
US$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
14
32
32
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
32
32
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis junctionunlimited toastprovide free breakfastfast internet connectionbudget roomno windowcheap foodtea coffeeraffles hotelmrtcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Got so many time visit here, but this last time is the worst, the room so dirty, got so many itchy because I think so many "bugs" in the bed, there's no electricity hub in out room, the aircon sucks, the hospitality is bad
The good thing is just a cheap and near mrt station, that's all
Made my holiday literally just use this hostel for sleep and spend the night itches

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Abed_Laoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My first trip to Singapore, I was looking for a place cheap and good to stay for a while. I was staying here for 8 days (as I remember). During my first 5 days, I was staying in 6 bedded dormitory. The room was clean enough for the price, and AC was working well. Bathrooms & toilets were clean, and hot water all working well. I moved out for 3 days, then I went back to stay for 3 days more in 4 bedded dormitory. Free WiFi inside and outside the room, they also have free internet on PC which was very helpful for me. Every morning you can have free breakfast, bread with coffee/tea as much as you want. The staff was helpful, you will easily get anything you need. And last, location. It was perfect! Bugis Junction is just across the street, walking distance to Bugis MRT Station. Bugis Street and Albert Food Centre just steps away from here. I have already planned to comeback here for my next visit on August.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Prisca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I think this place is good. Although it is a backpacker hotel but i feel cozy n comfort. The bathroom is outside our room, i stay 4 person in 1 room with 1 double bad n 2 single bad with ac. In this area,bugis street i mean have many food street than we can eat. 4 stars for this place

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank axienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed for a 2 days while i was backpacking around SouthEast Asia. One of the Bets Backpacker i have been to since long time. They provide Free Breakfast and Free Internet for certain time. Its just next to the cozy place called Bugis. You can go around by walk to visit some attraction place and MRT is just nearby so its easy to move anywhere from here. I would recommend to stay right here on my next trip. ;) Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tailor1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I frequently came stay in this hostel and will definitely come again next time. the place is very strategic, near to Bugis MRT station and Bugis junction. its clean, cheap and the staff are very helpfull. I love it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RizkaRie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews