We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location at Bugis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse
Ranked #143 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2017

just a cross the street from Bugis Junction. the nearest of MRT is Bugis. I've been stay 4 times. my fav hostel so far. The staff is quite nice typical singaporean. Great Value as well. Air Con working good as well as Free Wifi, Free simple bfast

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YuliSidharta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were a bit put off after we had already booked this and then read the reviews, suggesting that it's a pretty bad place. However, for a one night stopover to break up a long haul flight we thought it was a good stay. We stayed in room 22, a private room for 2 (a single bunk bed) with air con and a shared bathroom. The beds were comfortable enough, although squeaked quite loudly when you rolled over in your sleep. The sheets seemed clean enough, although the only thing given for your top was an old blanket. I wasn't sure this was clean so slept in my clothes. The air con was fantastic, after a short while of blasting it when we first arrived our room was ice cold. There is no window in the room, but this also means it was a quiet room as it was away from the street. Wifi worked well, even managing to watch a football match at night. The shared bathrooms were ok, not great but they did the job. The right hand shower gave warm water, the left was only cold when i tried. Breakfast was unlimited toast, tea and coffee. Bit of a weird place, but comfortable and quiet enough. Great location as already mentioned, there's a shopping mall just across the street and downstairs there is good and cheap food.

Room Tip: Room 22 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baldock92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived we were put in a room overlooking the main road. The windows in the room couldn't be closed properly so we could hear all the noise from the road outside, so much so that ear plugs wouldn't have blocked it out. The air conditioning unit in the room was also loud and quite poor.

Fortunately the man on reception was nice enough to change us to a different room which was much quieter, had better air conditioning but had no windows. We stayed in this room for two nights then was moved on another room at the top of the building for the last. This was through what seemed like the staff sleeping quarters which made it quite awkward to walk back and forth to the room with all of them staring at you.

The shared bathrooms were not very clean and doubled up as the eating/socialising area.

On the plus side the hostel is in a brilliant location. Right next to Bugis MRT station (with two lines that you can take to see all the main attractions in Singapore) and Bugis Junction shopping mall that has a lot of places to eat and shop. The receptionist did try his best to sort things out for us and was very helpful with any problems.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mchgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I got a private room was assured air conditioning worked. It didn't was warm and muggy. The shower was okay. The Western toilet is very tight. The stairwells to upper levels loaded with combustibles. As hot as the private room was I would hate to have been in a dorm. Also the mattress should have been thrown away 10 years ago. You ride the springs all night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

If you are are look for a no frills budget room in Singapore then this place is great. Brilliant central location near Raffles hotel and walking distance to the MRT ( Bugis )
The rooms are basically a bed and a side table but they are clean and have aircon for $50. Breakfast is included , again basic ( unlimited toast with tea/coffee ) but still good.
Helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel 81-Bugis
#237 of 317 in Singapore
219 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#175 of 317 in Singapore
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plush Pods Hostel
#102 of 240 in Singapore
392 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Shophouse
The Shophouse
#83 of 240 in Singapore
284 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse

Address: 490 North Bridge Road | 2nd Floor, Singapore 188736, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backpacker Cozy Corner Guesthouse Hotel Singapore
Backpacker Cozy Corner GuestHouse Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing