We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Farrer Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Farrer Park(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortuna Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Penta Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 165(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tai Hoe(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arianna Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
1,025
341
64
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
341
64
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyline loungelittle indiaurban roomcity square mallfarrer park mrt stationskyline hotelescape restaurantsunset barden roomprivate poolhigh techcomplimentary mini barmustafa centrereplenished dailypillow menuindian foodstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Have stayed on Orchard Road before, near Orchard Towers, which is very loud very late into the night. Looking for quieter central location. Found One Farrer on Trip Advisor. Very nice large hotel, much quieter, for about the same price. Neighborhood is no where near as swanky as Orchard Rd., but that's fine. MRT station, City Square Mall, lots of small shops and restaurants all around. Super comfy bed, breakfast buffet very good. Upgraded to a room on 19th floor looking towards center of town - beautiful view at night. Seems like mostly tourists staying here, very other people wearing a tie besides me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We have usually stayed around Orchard rd when in Singapore so this was to give us a change and a chance to see things a bit different. The hotel was pretty much as described and the room while a bit small was still more that adequate. The bed was fabulous and we both had the best sleeps. The air conditioning in our room worked very well and we managed to adjust it easily. The idea of having all the hotel information on your tv took a bit longer to master, although the concierge staff were exceptional at helping when needed. The pool on level 6 was nice although not many sunbeds and apparently they are waiting for the repairers as most did not lay flat. It was still a lovely area to relax. The hotel is very convenient to the mrt and we even walked to Orchard rd one day. Our only issues were, who was the "test pilot" for the toilet height as they obviously had much longer legs than us. The bathroom is a bit small and no where to hang 2 towels. Also as everything is operated by remote it was a bit disturbing to have 2 "electrical maintenance" issues in the early hours of the morning which meant the lights and tv suddenly came on. Although they did give us notice it wasnt great at 2 or 3 am. Housekeeping was always efficient and the free soft drinks and snacks always topped up. If I wanted to stay in this area again I wouldnt hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pollyozPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear PollyozPerthWA

Thank you for your review.

Our sincere apology for disturbing your sleep during our electrical maintenance exercise which is a mandatory requirement which needs to be carried out. We also noted on your feedback pertaining to the availability of the sunbeds and have shared this feedback to the management team for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay.
There's a lot more tourist this time compared to 1.5 years ago. My daughter and I got upgraded to a Loft Apartment/Room as the hotel was running on high occupancy.
Downstairs were 2 comfortable super single beds and a lovely bathroom with nice toiletries. The toilet had a seat with bidet spray.
There was an impressive large bay window all the way up to the ceiling of the 2nd floor, and the curtains and night shades were motorised. There was also mood lighting selections.
Upstairs was a kitchenette and pantry with pots and utensils for simple cooking. There was also a couch and a 2nd TV, and a writing desk with nice stationery.
Mrt was just at the front of the driveway so was really convenient.
The only set back we had was the iron was not working, and the aircon in our room was very cold so we had to turn it off at times. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel.
I forgot to mention that we got a great deal from Agoda; free breakfast was included in our booking during a promotion. Though not fantastic, there was a good selection for breakfast.
There's plenty of food and shopping in the area. On the further end of Rangoon Rd, 10-mins walk away, you can find unique desserts at Non-Entree Desserts.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Sal W

Thank you for your review.

Good to hear that you would recommend us to your circle of friends. Glad to know that your recent stay with your daughter was a comfortable one. We noted on your feedback pertaining to the iron and air-condition. Will have our Engineering team look into this and have it rectified.

Nonetheless, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Just spot on, start to finish, we had 3 wonderful nights here.
Great location in little india, with the MRT underneath the hotel, so its very easy to get around. Also great for little india and the sights and smells, and fab curries.
We had a sky room on the 19th floor, access to the exec lounge and gym and pool. A real feeling of luxury. Plus the mini bar was included, but it onl had 1 can of coke,sprite, beer in it, you then had to ask for more. It be much easier just to put more stock in, in the first place.
HUGE rooms, and I mean HUGEEEEEEE, with a bathroom the size of a 1 bedroom apartment in most cities. Spotless clean too. Amazing big beds and a pillow menu. Just wonderful.
The pool on the 6th floor, is HUGE, with a lovely bar. Food was OK, not the best, but happy to have a pool side sandwich. Amazing views of the city from the pool.
Super fast check in. Although our rooms were not ready, and had to wait around 40 mins, I thought a drink would have been nice to be offered, instead of just told to sit in reception and wait. We went to the pool bar and ordered our own drinks/food, and the staff came to find us around 4o mins later to say our rooms were ready.

Great hotel, great facilities, great views, great breakfast also, huge buffet style. But be there before 10:30 as bang on 10:30 its all put away, like military.

I would re visit and I would reccomend to anyone. Its a fab place, thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: sky rooms fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Adrian C

Thank you for your review.

Glad that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and you liked the hotel, it's amenities and location. Happy that you liked the huge room that was assigned to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Our six night stay was booked largely on the basis of some very good TripAdvisor reviews combined with our desire to try somewhere different and new in Singapore.

It has been mentioned the Hotel is part of a Hospital and Hotel complex, and that is true in as much they share the same large building, however do not let this put you off as they are run as two separate entities with separate entrances and while in the hotel you would never generally realise the hospital existed.

There has also been mention of the MRT being across the road, two minutes walk etc. etc., however in reality there are several entrances to the MRT which include one directly under the hotel, and it could not be simpler using this to get to or from Singapore’s many attractions.

Regarding our stay in a Skyline Room, it was excellent, but just by way of balancing my review, let me quickly cover the observations mentioned in the title.

As has been mentioned in previous reviews Housekeeping was initially inconsistent, but improved immeasurably once I mentioned it to the management team

The clothes storage in the room is adequate for a short stay (hanging rail and shelf) but it would be very useful if a few drawers could be incorporated into the room. As there are several surfaces with nothing under, this could be done without compromising the design or style, which is in evidence throughout the property.

The workings of the room mean that if someone decides to use the ensuite facilities at night the lighting is likely to wake up the other person – it would help if the light only came on in actual bathroom vs the open area in front.

The large swimming pool is an excellent feature, but the property is in need of more sun loungers, both in the pool, yes in the pool, and on the surrounding area. That I believe would attract more people to use the facility and the adjacent bar.

We stayed over Chinese New Year and during that weekend the hotel was very busy with ‘Staycation’ business. This particularly impacted during breakfast service in the restaurant and overspilled into the Skyline Lounge due to a well intended but flawed decision by the restaurant manager.

I guess you might ask the question “how can I give this an excellent review after mentioning the above”?
Did we get a special rate or an upgrade? – No! ........... Quite simply, despite my observations above, it became clear during our stay that the senior management have a very strong desire to make One Farrer the best it can be, and their response to all the points made above was both empathetic and positive.

Combine this with the hi-tech room, wifi, amenities, substantial snacks/meal options and truly excellent service in the Skyline Lounge offered by Malik and Jack, and this place certainly ranks up there with the best.
Even our Skyline Lounge breakfast chef Mr Wah displayed a pro-active approach to customer service and teamwork as well as providing me with some excellent made to order eggs each morning.

We followed our stay here with one at The Shangri La in Sydney and there really was no comparison in terms of which offered excellent customer service – One Farrer and its staff were light years better.

Many thanks again in particular to Malik, Jack, and Mr Madhavan for an excellent stay, involving service that others should aspire to.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bluemingoodbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Bluemingoodbloke

Thank you for taking time in writing this review and it is indeed it is important for us to get feedback and improve from there. We noted on your feedback pertaining to providing more sun loungers.

It is the management's role to drive and ensure good service is provided by our service team and that all expectations are met. Thank you for noticing the excellent service provided by our Skyline Team and indeed they are our STAR up there.

With the above side, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews