We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Always look forward to stay at 2nd home which the staff were great, the facilities were comprehensive, foods were abundant and most important of all, all the staff in the hotel were forthcoming from Management to junior staff. They were the General Manager, Gilbert, Managers Jocelyn (Front Desk), Anitha ( Reservations) and Charlotte (Music Room - Guest Services) and staff Patrick, Melvin, Crisha, Riena and Chef Wah Zai. Specially applaud and mention the outstanding club lounge staff; Malek, Jack and Joni who attended to details and ready to serve with passion and smiles, made it a point to close the rapport with guests and the list goes on., Not forgetting Farmer Uncle Sam who oversee the farm which parts of the plants and herbs were used for cooking in the Restaurant. An interesting and eventful stay which there was always something to do in the hotel. One of 2 hotels in Singapore with the long 50 metres' length pool. Which explained I have confirmed to stay in the hotel on a quarterly basis. My heart or hat goes to The Team who made my stay like 2nd home, satisfied and pampered. Simply Fabulous.

Room Tip: Near or next to Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Brnrd_H

Thank you for your review.

It is always good to be receiving such wonderful review and knowing that we have made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for identifying and jotting down the individual names of our colleagues that provided good service during your stay. They are indeed our stars and they do us proud.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 343 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

I was excited to have have found a new hotel in Singapore. We've stayed in many different hotels there over the years and the One Farrer Hotel offered something different at a reasonable price.
FIrstly the good points. The hotel's pool is huge and if this is important to you, then it shouldn't disappoint. I also liked the location of the hotel near LIttle India. The MRT stop a few minutes away makes it easy to get around Singapore. And if you like Indian food, then you are right near some of the very best Indian food in Singapore.

The hotel rooms were also quiet and had big solid doors - unusual in most hotels where you can hear every sound in the corridors.

Sadly there were several weak points starting with the size of the room. Ours felt small for the two of us, especially as we stayed for a week. If you are staying there for more than a couple of nights (unless you are on your own) then don't book the cheapest rooms - they are just two crammed.

The most annoying thing we experienced during our stay was our room lights being automatically switched on twice during the middle of the night night on the first night there. The hotel has warned us that some electrical work was being carried out, but we found this situation completely unacceptable, especially as we were exhausted after a long flight from Europe. When I complained the next morning, the manager simply apologised but offered nothing in the way of compensation. Other hotels would do this in a heart beat! Even a complimentary drink by the pool would have been welcome - but the hotel didn't seem to understand the complete inconvenience this situation caused. They really have something to learn on this front.

The another problem was the fact that our shower flooded the bathroom floor every time we used it. The poor design of the shower and door needs to be fixed. While the hotel provided extra towels to mop up the water every day, it's a very unsatisfactory situation.

There are other small niggles too. While the fruit bowl was a welcome touch - there were no plates to cut the fruit. These should be provided in every room.

I think this hotel has the potential to be a lot better, starting with customer service. I can't imagine any other hotel would just shrug off the 'lights in the middle of the night' problem as this one did.

Room Tip: We had an end of corridor room which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neptunetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Neptunetravellers

Thank you for your review.

Firstly our sincere apology for disturbing your sleep during our mandatory electrical maintenance work during your stay with us. We noted on your other feedback which were shared with the relevant department concern and rectifications works has been carried out to avoid similar occurrence.

We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Have stayed on Orchard Road before, near Orchard Towers, which is very loud very late into the night. Looking for quieter central location. Found One Farrer on Trip Advisor. Very nice large hotel, much quieter, for about the same price. Neighborhood is no where near as swanky as Orchard Rd., but that's fine. MRT station, City Square Mall, lots of small shops and restaurants all around. Super comfy bed, breakfast buffet very good. Upgraded to a room on 19th floor looking towards center of town - beautiful view at night. Seems like mostly tourists staying here, very other people wearing a tie besides me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We have usually stayed around Orchard rd when in Singapore so this was to give us a change and a chance to see things a bit different. The hotel was pretty much as described and the room while a bit small was still more that adequate. The bed was fabulous and we both had the best sleeps. The air conditioning in our room worked very well and we managed to adjust it easily. The idea of having all the hotel information on your tv took a bit longer to master, although the concierge staff were exceptional at helping when needed. The pool on level 6 was nice although not many sunbeds and apparently they are waiting for the repairers as most did not lay flat. It was still a lovely area to relax. The hotel is very convenient to the mrt and we even walked to Orchard rd one day. Our only issues were, who was the "test pilot" for the toilet height as they obviously had much longer legs than us. The bathroom is a bit small and no where to hang 2 towels. Also as everything is operated by remote it was a bit disturbing to have 2 "electrical maintenance" issues in the early hours of the morning which meant the lights and tv suddenly came on. Although they did give us notice it wasnt great at 2 or 3 am. Housekeeping was always efficient and the free soft drinks and snacks always topped up. If I wanted to stay in this area again I wouldnt hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pollyozPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear PollyozPerthWA

Thank you for your review.

Our sincere apology for disturbing your sleep during our electrical maintenance exercise which is a mandatory requirement which needs to be carried out. We also noted on your feedback pertaining to the availability of the sunbeds and have shared this feedback to the management team for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay.
There's a lot more tourist this time compared to 1.5 years ago. My daughter and I got upgraded to a Loft Apartment/Room as the hotel was running on high occupancy.
Downstairs were 2 comfortable super single beds and a lovely bathroom with nice toiletries. The toilet had a seat with bidet spray.
There was an impressive large bay window all the way up to the ceiling of the 2nd floor, and the curtains and night shades were motorised. There was also mood lighting selections.
Upstairs was a kitchenette and pantry with pots and utensils for simple cooking. There was also a couch and a 2nd TV, and a writing desk with nice stationery.
Mrt was just at the front of the driveway so was really convenient.
The only set back we had was the iron was not working, and the aircon in our room was very cold so we had to turn it off at times. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel.
I forgot to mention that we got a great deal from Agoda; free breakfast was included in our booking during a promotion. Though not fantastic, there was a good selection for breakfast.
There's plenty of food and shopping in the area. On the further end of Rangoon Rd, 10-mins walk away, you can find unique desserts at Non-Entree Desserts.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Sal W

Thank you for your review.

Good to hear that you would recommend us to your circle of friends. Glad to know that your recent stay with your daughter was a comfortable one. We noted on your feedback pertaining to the iron and air-condition. Will have our Engineering team look into this and have it rectified.

Nonetheless, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,821 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 319 in Singapore
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Farrer Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Farrer Park Station Road, Singapore 217562, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $181 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One Farrer Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic beacon in the Farrer Park district, One Farrer Hotel & Spa is located in the middle of a rich heritage and cultural enclave, set amidst new and dynamic developments of the future. A luxury retreat designed for the discerning traveller, this five-star urban resort offers an intuitive approach towards lifestyle and hospitality, with unique and distinct accommodation, F&B, conference and spa offerings. One Farrer Hotel & Spa offers 243 well-appointed rooms within a 'Hotels within a Hotel' concept, comprising of three distinct hotels - Urban Hotel, Loft Apartments and Skyline Hotel & Sky Villas. With Farrer Park MRT station right at its doorstep, the Central Business District, places of interest and the city's main shopping belt are just minutes away. A member of Preferred Hotel & Resorts, One Farrer Hotel & Spa lays the foundations of the modern Farrer Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Farrer Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Farrer Hotel & Spa Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing