We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Farrer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$322
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$666
US$419
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
1,025
341
64
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
341
64
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyline loungelittle indiaurban roomcity square mallfarrer park mrt stationskyline hotelescape restaurantsunset barden roomprivate poolhigh techcomplimentary mini barmustafa centrereplenished dailypillow menuindian foodstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a little unusual. The design is a bit nicer than normal. However, it does not stand out much. Some people may not like the idea that it adjoins a hospital. I would not hesitate recommending for a business trip, but I would not choose as a holiday hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank MarkGilligan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear MarkGilligan1

Thank you for your review.

Glad that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and you liked the hotel and it's concept. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning and were given a room within an hour to freshen up.
Muhammad Ruzaini was extremely helpful with all our tours and advices of the various activities we wanted to do.
We were also given late checkout, extra points!
Overall the service was excellent, the people very helpful and polite, and very friendly to my toddler.
Loved the fact that the chefs were so helpful at the breakfast in pointing out what was halal.
Would definitely stay at one Farrer hotel and spa again! What a gem!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank masmahomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Masmahomed

Thank you for your review.

Glad that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and you liked the hotel, it's amenities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Starting the the good - next to metro station, so the location was convenient, the rooms are comfortable, the size of the bathroom is good too. The pool area is nice - granted not sure how it will be when the hotel is busy and there are not enough chairs for everyone. The fitness room is a good space with the standard equipment. That's all for good things. The toilet is so high that sitting for a normal size person is not easy - I am 5'1" and my legs were swinging, could not reach the floor! The fitness room has no wipes so it's quiet disgusting seeing everyone's sweat stains. The fitness room attendant was busy playing on his phone, it would be nice if at least he cleaned up this place a bit! Also, there were plenty of free weights but no bench!?!??!? However, the worse two parts of this hotel were the food and dirt! I have never eaten such bad breakfast, and by eaten, I meant, I tried couple of bites of different things and the food was inedible - really disgusting pastries - one bite and it was it for me! The service was bad too. The room upon our arrival was not well cleaned, since we got there really late, we asked first thing on the morning to really clean the room, we were specific about the dust everywhere and stains all over the bathroom - when we came back to the hotel that evening, the room was not cleaned! We asked again that the room be cleaned and guess what! they didn't do it again! My husband ended up cleaning the bathroom. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kasia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Kasia Z

Thank you for your review.

The hotel take feedback very seriously and we thank you for highlighting the areas of concern. We have spoken with the relevant departments (Housekeeping and Gym) and addressed areas of improvement to avoid reoccurrence of similar incident.

As for the breakfast food spread, we apologies that it was not palatable to your taste however, this feedback came as a surprised for us as we have been obtaining mainly positive feedback on the quality of food that is being served during breakfast.

We are sorry that your recent stay was not up to expectation but we do hope that you would give us another chance to service you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Always look forward to stay at 2nd home which the staff were great, the facilities were comprehensive, foods were abundant and most important of all, all the staff in the hotel were forthcoming from Management to junior staff. They were the General Manager, Gilbert, Managers Jocelyn (Front Desk), Anitha ( Reservations) and Charlotte (Music Room - Guest Services) and staff Patrick, Melvin, Crisha, Riena and Chef Wah Zai. Specially applaud and mention the outstanding club lounge staff; Malek, Jack and Joni who attended to details and ready to serve with passion and smiles, made it a point to close the rapport with guests and the list goes on., Not forgetting Farmer Uncle Sam who oversee the farm which parts of the plants and herbs were used for cooking in the Restaurant. An interesting and eventful stay which there was always something to do in the hotel. One of 2 hotels in Singapore with the long 50 metres' length pool. Which explained I have confirmed to stay in the hotel on a quarterly basis. My heart or hat goes to The Team who made my stay like 2nd home, satisfied and pampered. Simply Fabulous.

Room Tip: Near or next to Club Lounge
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Brnrd_H

Thank you for your review.

It is always good to be receiving such wonderful review and knowing that we have made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for identifying and jotting down the individual names of our colleagues that provided good service during your stay. They are indeed our stars and they do us proud.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I was excited to have have found a new hotel in Singapore. We've stayed in many different hotels there over the years and the One Farrer Hotel offered something different at a reasonable price.
FIrstly the good points. The hotel's pool is huge and if this is important to you, then it shouldn't disappoint. I also liked the location of the hotel near LIttle India. The MRT stop a few minutes away makes it easy to get around Singapore. And if you like Indian food, then you are right near some of the very best Indian food in Singapore.

The hotel rooms were also quiet and had big solid doors - unusual in most hotels where you can hear every sound in the corridors.

Sadly there were several weak points starting with the size of the room. Ours felt small for the two of us, especially as we stayed for a week. If you are staying there for more than a couple of nights (unless you are on your own) then don't book the cheapest rooms - they are just two crammed.

The most annoying thing we experienced during our stay was our room lights being automatically switched on twice during the middle of the night night on the first night there. The hotel has warned us that some electrical work was being carried out, but we found this situation completely unacceptable, especially as we were exhausted after a long flight from Europe. When I complained the next morning, the manager simply apologised but offered nothing in the way of compensation. Other hotels would do this in a heart beat! Even a complimentary drink by the pool would have been welcome - but the hotel didn't seem to understand the complete inconvenience this situation caused. They really have something to learn on this front.

The another problem was the fact that our shower flooded the bathroom floor every time we used it. The poor design of the shower and door needs to be fixed. While the hotel provided extra towels to mop up the water every day, it's a very unsatisfactory situation.

There are other small niggles too. While the fruit bowl was a welcome touch - there were no plates to cut the fruit. These should be provided in every room.

I think this hotel has the potential to be a lot better, starting with customer service. I can't imagine any other hotel would just shrug off the 'lights in the middle of the night' problem as this one did.

Room Tip: We had an end of corridor room which was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neptuntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Neptunetravellers

Thank you for your review.

Firstly our sincere apology for disturbing your sleep during our mandatory electrical maintenance work during your stay with us. We noted on your other feedback which were shared with the relevant department concern and rectifications works has been carried out to avoid similar occurrence.

We hope that you will give us another chance to be of service to you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews