We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catches to be aware of with this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Catches to be aware of with this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel after a recommendation from a colleague. On arrival the clerk asked for a $500 security deposit. I felt this was exorbitant, especially as we had prepaid our room and the mini bar was free. Luckily I had $500 on my credit card or I would have been unable to pay this.

On arriving in our room we were shocked at how small it was. I was travelling with my adult daughter, so had booked twin beds - the twin beds was a King size bed split in half. The problem being there was no room to separate the beds as the room was so small. The bed took up most of the room! I rang reception to complain and they advised they could put us in a bigger room for another $220 per night, ouch!!!

After quite an uncomfortable night, I headed down to reception to complain only to share the lift with the Front Office Manager - Jocelyn. Jocelyn couldn't have been nicer and listened to my issues and set about helping me. We eventually got the upgraded room for free and we were extremely happy with this room. Thanks Jocelyn!

The rest of our stay was fantastic - staff were lovely - pool was lovely and we were very sad to leave this hotel in the end. Must give a shout out to Patrick on reception, he couldn't have been more cheerful and helpful.

Probably won't go back to Singapore for a while but if I were I would stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go for the Urban Room unless you like to confined spaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandyParish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    176
    33
    15
    14
See reviews for
215
289
55
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 rooms in Feb 2017 for 3 nights. As we were celebrating our daughter's 21st birthday I had requested when booking that we would really appreciate any chance of an upgrade, and when we checked in we were very fortunate to be upgraded to 2 adjacent interconnecting skyline rooms on level 19. The rooms as others have written were immaculately clean , very well laid out, and had several very modern features such as action activated dim low level light that lights up when you get up at night. The rain shower was awesome. Being on 19th floor we had access to the pool on 18th floor , but not the skyline lounge. The Level 18 pool area was nice to relax around but the pool itself was way too cold to swim in. I would highly recommend the Level 6 pool - 50 metres, great swimming temperature, and with lounges to relax. What a gorgeous area! And again as we were in skyline rooms we had access to the spa on level 6 which is such a relaxing area - 2 small pools of different temperatures, then a big relaxing spa. We really enjoyed this, you have to sign in and out with your room number and time for each person. There are separate areas for men and women. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety, and we loved the area in Little India, close to MRT, and 2 minutes walk to Mustafa centre, and 15 minutes walk to Tekka Centre with a huge variety of Indian clothes. The check in staff were wonderful . The only very small fault I found was that there was no milk in the fridge for making tea and coffee, and we had to call reception for this, but it was delivered to our room very quickly. I would highly recommend staying at One Farrer, and I would certainly love to stay here again when I next visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Level 19 Skyline rooms 1910 and 1908 interconnecting, heavy doors unlocked by staff. Great views, qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiecruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Aussiecruzer

Thank you for your review.

Glad that your recent stay was a comfortable one and seems that the room concepts and it's facilities is well received. Indeed our location plays a very important role as it makes it hassle-free for residents to get around to many places of interest within minutes. Thank you for noticing the wonderful staff that served you and your family and we definitely forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice and clean, our room was at level 15 so we could see the view. Place was very accessible and very near to Farrer park mrt (2mins walk) and just opposite City Square mall. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tina A

Thank you for your review.

Good to read that your recent stay with us was a comfortable one. Glad to hear that you liked the hotel, concepts and it's amenities. Indeed our location being above the MRT station is a plus point as it takes our residents to areas of interest within minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

One Farrer provides a great oasis for a trip to Singapore. The Urben Den is very very comfortable,. THe hotel is a one minute, or less, walk to the MRT subway system so if is 4 stops to the great fun and shopping on ORchard street. Be sure to enjoy the really fabulous pool and spa..... Breakfast is really fine. And the great nature and helpfulness of the staff at reception and the concierge is a boost.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whataplaceX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear wwhataplaceX

Thank you for your review.

Good to read that your recent stay with us was a comfortable one. Glad to hear that you liked the hotel, concepts and it's amenities. Indeed our location being above the MRT station is a plus point as it takes our residents to areas of interest within minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a basic urban room and was upgraded to an urban den - a nice little surprise after a long flight. The den seems to be larger with a convenient foyer and seat.

We stayed here for 2 nights and then moved on to Marina Bay Sands. Have to say in some areas we preferred our room to the one we had at MBS (with 40+ floors skyview):
- One Farrer: free complimentary mini bar/snacks; MBS: weight-detection in fridge so if you remove anything in the fridge your room gets charged straight away.
- One Farrer: nice sitting area to look out against the window; MBS: superheavy couch facing in-room and it's quite an effort to move it facing the view.
- Shower head at One Farrer is bigger and the toilet has a bidet.
- Foyer and seat for putting on shoes.

One minor point: the layout of the writing table is odd and you cannot tuck your legs underneath the desk (which is a natural reaction when you're sitting down at a desk).

Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Will stay again when we next come to Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0zie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One_Farrer, Public Relations Manager at One Farrer Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear cOzie

Thank you for your review.

Good to read that your recent stay with us was a comfortable one. Thank you for noticing the friendly and efficient service providing by our front desk and you some what liked out room layout and it's concept.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,718 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,749 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Farrer Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Farrer Hotel & Spa

Property: One Farrer Hotel & Spa
Address: 1 Farrer Park Station Road Connexion, Singapore 217562, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $185 - $342
Hotel Class:5 star — One Farrer Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic beacon in the Farrer Park district, One Farrer Hotel & Spa is located in the middle of a rich heritage and cultural enclave, set amidst new and dynamic developments of the future. A luxury retreat designed for the discerning traveller, this five-star urban resort offers an intuitive approach towards lifestyle and hospitality, with unique and distinct accommodation, F&B, conference and spa offerings. One Farrer Hotel & Spa offers 243 well-appointed rooms within a 'Hotels within a Hotel' concept, comprising of three distinct hotels - Urban Hotel, Loft Apartments and Skyline Hotel & Sky Villas. With Farrer Park MRT station right at its doorstep, the Central Business District, places of interest and the city's main shopping belt are just minutes away. A member of Preferred Hotel & Resorts, One Farrer Hotel & Spa lays the foundations of the modern Farrer Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your One Farrer Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Farrer Hotel & Spa Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing