We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Wedding Venue ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewin Terrace

Lewin Terrace
Ranked #308 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Wedding Venue ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After evaluating many different options my partner (now wife) and I settled on Lewin Terrace as our wedding venue. Lovely venue in the heart of Fort Canning Park and with a nice balance between indoor and shaded outdoor spaces - what more could you ask for.
Right from the start, our two in-house professional event planners, Shima-san and Chong Hwee, stepped up to the plate and helped us begin to coordinate the many elements that would be essential in ensuring a successful wedding. Outstanding attention to detail and valuable guidance all round gave us confidence we were in good hands. This attention was maintained all the way up to the day itself, leaving nothing to chance.
The day itself passed by in a blur for us, but the feedback from all of our guests was universally excellent - it was an absolutely sensational event and the quality and presentation of each and every dish was perfectly cooked and delicious considering the number of guests involved.
As much as everything truly did exceed our expectations, what was most impressive in my view was the astonishing performance from Chef and his brigade - each dish was executed perfectly, from Hokkaido scallop to Japanese Wagyu, everything was plated beautifully and truly delicious.
Highly recommended for events both large and small - I actually returned to celebrate my birthday only 3 weeks after the wedding!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank RBRG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing romantic night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Celebrated 9th year anniversary with my partner here. I was contemplating whether to celebrate at 1-michelin star Waku Ghin or Lewin Terrace. I chose the latter due to the swift and friendly staff on the phone during reservation who was all out to please. Lewin Terrace chef entertained our request for a special sea-urchin starter on top of his regular menu. And that we could have a nice alfesco corner for our 7pm dinner. (Waku Ghin reservation experience was not so pleasant. They disregarded our anniversary, insisted our dinner to start at 530pm as they had 2 shifts).

We ordered the set menu with wine pairing. We were very impressed with our Japanese sommelier who explained in detail every wine presented to us. Very professional and knowledgeable. He offered an additional glass of white, which was a very nice gesture. When it was time for dessert, the staff photographed us with a camera and presented us our framed photo after. A very touching gesture.

Having eaten in many good restaurants here in Singapore and during our travels, what prompt me to write this review are a few folds. Lewin Terrace deserves 5 stars for its reasonably good Jap-French food and wine, a budget that will not burst your wallet. The dining experience is surreal and romantic, but not pretentious. Its service is attentive but unobstrusive.

Highly recommended.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank eemin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fab Fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2017

Well worth a visit.
The entire meal was beautifully presented even down to the Japanese ceramics.
The winter menu was intelligent, creative and original. Staff were excellent.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank fowkesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
“charged 80% of the set menu bill for no show”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2017

Called to cancel but was told i would be charged 80% of the valentines day set menu bill, while other restaurants did not have such a policy. Will never book to that restaurant again.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank O9644ALvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
“Service was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

The food is great and the service is very warm. The ambience was very good too. Relaxed and calming.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank dannylim04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewin Terrace also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lewin Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing