We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Plates That Are Lacklustre in Taste”
Review of Lewin Terrace

Lewin Terrace
Ranked #405 of 12,621 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Historic venue for Fine Dining, Weddings and Events. Lewin Terrace is an East Meets West, Japanese-French Innovative Style Restaurant. Nestled amidst the lush greenery of Fort Canning, the restaurant is housed in a historic neo-classical colonial bungalow that is the former residence of the Chief who headed the Central Fire Station on Hill Street. In addition to delivering a menu incorporating the Japanese’s precision, French techniques and Singapore inspired flavours and ingredients, at the heart of this restaurant is the renowned Omotenashi. The fine art of Japanese hospitality and entertaining where guests’ needs are anticipated and service is delivered discreetly yet with precision.
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Overall I was not too impressed with the food here that I find to be lacklustre in taste. We have doubts over the freshness and quality of some of the ingredients used, and also the preparation techniques employed to prepare them (eg. I had to send the fish course (sea bream) back to the kitchen as the texture was way too dry). However, I must say that the wine-pairing is good with a very knowledgeable (chief) sommelier

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

A very good set-up restaurant, great services by the staff, unfortunate the foods quality well below expectation and don't matched the reviews received.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank PACELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The food has been great as always. We also appreciated the nice atmosphere of this quiet location. The customised drinks are worth a try too!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank capron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Walking along the Canning park to wait for next Battlebox tour. Found a nice Japanese and French fusion cuisine restaurant in the park.
They offer 2 courses set below SGD 40, 4 courses set below SGD 80 and full set over SGD 100.
Tried the 2 courses set lunch outdoor alone. A French guy brought me the fresh bread on hot stone, which was tasted very good. He also explained the cooking and ingredients of my dishes. A nice and funny guy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank floipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

came for dinner, and we tried both sets, and opted to pair the meal with 2 sakes from the ala carte menu. the japanese sake sommelier was very knowledgeable and friendly, and patiently went down the list to share each sake, as well as provide his own recommendations based on our tastes. each dish brought out was unique and delicious. the ambience was romantic, which explains why this place is often chosen as a wedding venue. a truly enjoyable experience

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank geraldchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewin Terrace also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Lewin Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing