We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plain breakfast buffet” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rose Cafe

White Rose Cafe
Ranked #2,322 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Plain breakfast buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spread is a bit more than simple, but cold. Egg station - you don't get to chose the ingredients in your omelette from the fierce aunty. Slow in replenish even though I was there 8am plus. Cappuccino was bad.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lau0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Very good food and service at this cafe. I tried the Beef Rendang which was delicious. I thought the food was reasonably priced but the drinks were expensive. Although pricey, this cafe makes great milk shakes and I think their hot chocolates are amazing.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank KSMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“York Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016

This restaurant had great food, great service and is very reasonably priced. If staying at the York then book the breakfast at reception on arrival as this will save you money.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
603 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Ala carte buffet of local favourites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Beef rendang, fish head curry, black ink sotong, chap chye, silver fish omelette and so much more. All served as you order and the only limit is your tummy!
Watch the chef through the glass panel and that will further increase the enjoyment.
It's very reasonably priced so great value for a satisfying meal but it's a well kept secret because the restaurant was less than half full for a Sunday lunch.
Service was friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank nsl115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were staying across the road and decided to try this restaurant but we were very disappointed. We ordered our dinner and mine arrived almost straight away. My husbands did not arrive for quite some time afterwards. The food was very ordinary.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dondon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Rose Cafe also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to White Rose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing